We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had never stayed before in an Hampton Inn and it was a great experience. From the moment you arrive to the quality of the room and amenities! Donna at the front desk did an amazing job! They even provide transportation to the train so you can go to the city! My friends and I had a great time!

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bambalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and typical Hampton Inn; the workout area is good, the rooms nice, and teh staff courteous. But because of the location it is very expensive and the NYC taxes, which are hidden from the stated price, are enormous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights last year and this year I stayed 4 nights. The is a gret place to stay. New and clean carpet compare to last year. Excellente service. Staff are very kind. Good choice of food for the breakfast. The for Flight Safety and La Guardia Airport is fast and efficient. I will come back again next year.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Msp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Not worth the price at all! It was nice and clean. Only complaint about the room was you could hear the people in the other room flush their toilet. The people in the room next to us flushed their toilet all hours of the night. We stayed for 5 nights. The complimentary shuttle service was horrible for us. They were never on time. We waited at the airport for over an hr and called three times for the shuttle. It was about 95 degrees outside and we had our six month old son with us. The hotel eventually told us to take a taxi and they would reimburse us. One reason for picking this hotel was because they had a shuttle to and from the aiport and the subway. We had an issue with the shuttle every day of our stay. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leisure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night to pick up someone from JFK. Even though it is close to the La guardia airport, it was quite and we did not really hear any noise from the airport. Very nice breakfast area and great breakfast. The staff was friendly and nice. The only thing that we did not like about this hotel is parking. It is $20 at its garage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookworm6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I usually stay at Hilton properties 5-6 times a year, and this hotel was as good as, if not a little better than, other Hampton Inns that I have used in the past. I arrived 2 hours early, and the front desk staff got me into a room even though it was only 1:00. I needed to go into Manhattan (I have never been before), and they guided me through everything that I would need to successfully get my family into NYC. They even gave me a subway card that a previous guest had left behind (with about $10 on it). An employee was there to push the button on the elevator for me when I came in from the parking lot. Very service oriented, and a very clean room!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent the weekend with special friends catching two baseball games at Citifield, home of the NY Mets. We stayed saturday night at the Hampton Inn. This place was very clean, quiet, comfortable and staff was pleasant and helpful. Only 5 minutes from Citifield. There is a parking garage on site, so we did not have to worry about where to park, or the safety of our cars. The downside is that they charge you 20.00 a day to park, however, this is typical for all hotels in the area. The breakfast that was included was very good, much more than the typical continental breakfast. Over all, we were very satisfied with the Hampton Inn and plan on staying there next year during baseball season.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport

Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: £127 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing