We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It was very good. Stayed 3 nights.
Clean, quite, good staff. Included breakfast as well. Nice shuttle service.
Great stay , would highly recommend it.
One of my better stays in a long time.
Seems to be fairly new and well kept.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    374
    142
    47
    26
See reviews for
326
218
88
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 4 night and I couldn't ask for more. Hot Breakfast was super, the ladies handled food in the most healthy way. I was very impressed when one of the servers changed her gloves after picking up used cups. The shuttle bus route was incredible. Hotel -subway. Hotel - airport . FYI they will even bring you home from the subway if you actually call.Next door you can find food, very clean indoor pool. My kids enjoyed it. I will stay in this hotel again and again. It was worth the money even more.

Room Tip: My room was 7th floor.. beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Walking distance from LGA, superb accommodations, great breakfast, close by public transportation, good shuttle to airport. Frequently visit NYC for a weekend. I always use public transportation to go to city. Express bus from airport to Jackson street connection to blue line makes the trip fast and simple. Take time to get a senior MTA pass while visiting World Trade Center and ride for 1/2 price. Hampton Inn has great rooms and quick connection to airport. Superb weekend rates at airport Hampton.

Room Tip: Have stayed on airport/freeway side of hotel as well as opposite side. Noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillKailua_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced, and has great amenities. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The beds were so comfortable! Air conditioning unit was quick and efficient - got the room very cool very quickly, and when it got too cool, adjusting the temp warmed the room up quickly as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had to stay for a couple of days in this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. Highspeed internet available, very comfy room, very nice bathroom and the bed and pillows are so comfortable they even tell you where to get them (As in they know how good they are!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturoFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hampton Inns always have a great selection of breakfast foods and they are consistently good no matter where in the US you are staying. People of all ages love the waffles, they vary the hot egg selections and breakfast meats. It includes yogurt, fresh fruit, various breads and muffins, etc. Their bedding is comfortable and always spanking clean and you never run out of hot water. The shuttle to La Guardia airport was a great bonus as cabs are hard to get for such a short trip. Our driver was extremely courteous and helpful. It was accessible to all major highways within New York City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Right across from LA Guardia. You could walk but you don't have to. Just call them and they'll come pick you up. Room was perfect for an overnight stay after a long flight before we headed out on east coast vacation. Went next door for a burger and beer then slept like a baby through the night. Their shuttle drove us over to the rental car place; again walkable, but why not ride. Driver was very funny. Nothing fancy. Clean, quiet, friendly.

Room Tip: East side of building is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing