We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowed in for 3 days, decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When I was stranded at LaGuardia Airport for three days before being able to make my connecting flight I stayed here. Well....it started with the shuttle did not run, the driver was sick, no replacement, took a cab for $17 + tips, which later was refunded after complaining to the Choice Hotels. The room was decent and clean, bed, pillows and covers were good, breakfast was fine, similar to a Hampton Inn standards. Internet was slow in the evenings. There was a gas station with a Dunkin 2 blocks away, no other place to eat unless you wanted to walk in the snow as I did not have a car.
stay. For an airport stay I stay again. Rate was $112/night, good value, Hampton Inn is $259.


we stayed at the Comfort Inn. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. Since we did not have a vehicle or winter coats we needed to stay someplace close. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They provided menus so we could order delivery dinners. They called cabs for us when needed, and on the morning we left they provided snack bags for us to take with us to the airport since we would miss the continental breakfast. Be aware that there really is not much close by the hotel other than the airport. There are some chain restaurants in a strip plaza a couple of blocks away, but that is it. I would stay there again if I needed to be near LaGuardia!

Room Tip: Get a room high up to get a view, over the cemetery, west I think it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, General Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Grabben:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel.

We are very sorry we did not meet your expextations and we hope in your next visit to East Elmhurst you stay with us so we could provide a better service. Thank you for your comments we will use them to provide our future guest with a better service.

Sincerely,

Carlos Lindao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

When we were stranded at LaGuardia Airport for three days before being able to make our connecting flight we stayed at the Comfort Inn. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. Since we did not have a vehicle or winter coats we needed to stay someplace close. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They provided menus so we could order delivery dinners. They called cabs for us when needed, and on the morning we left they provided snack bags for us to take with us to the airport since we would miss the continental breakfast. Be aware that there really is not much close by the hotel other than the airport. There are some chain restaurants in a strip plaza a couple of blocks away, but that is it. I would stay there again if I needed to be near LaGuardia!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Jane F:

Thank you for takig the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel.
We are very delightful to hear your experience while you stay with us. I will share your comments with the staff.
Sincerely,

Carlos Lindao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Arriving very late and having an early morning flight my choice was find somewhere very close to stay or sleep in the airport. I chose the Comfort and was very pleased. The modest room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle was prompt and friendly. The night desk manager was very accommodating also. I will choose his hotel again if I have to overnight at LGA.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Flynomore:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and seeing such a good review from you it is very pleasant, I will share it with the staff. Thank you again for choosing us as your hotel and hoping your next visit to East Elmhurt you will stay with us so we could give you the same service or better.

Sincerely,
Carlos Lindao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

well I couldnt help comparing it with hotels I stayed at in Las Vegas so I think it's expensive as the room's not as spacious and front desk wasnt so friendly. but overall it's good value being close to airport with free shuttle service. breakfast was pretty good with good choices of drinks fruits and desserts. and I like that my room has cable tv, plenty pillows and makeup romover. I would stay here again when I have a morning flight at LGA

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Layess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Im sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory but we truely appreciate your input so we can improve our services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Reasonable and affordable place to stay. Picking me up fairly quickly and accommodate my room fast. So close to LGA. If you stay in Manhattan, I recommend somewhere else but if you have a morning flight from LGA, it's very reasonable to convinient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Motown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to satisfied your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for the LaGuardia traveler. Super close to the airport, very clean although small rooms, air conditioning was working great, comfortable beds. Parking was conveniently located behind the hotel. Wifi worked great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that your stay was satifactory at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our flight was cancelled at LaGuardia due to snow. We were already at the gate waiting and were told at 2:00 pm that we would have to stay the night. I found the Comfort Inn on line and called. They were great! They had the shuttle pick us up within 20 minutes. Our luggage was gone so the provided us with essential toiletries. Very courteous and helpful staff. Room was nice and clean. No problems at all. We would stay again if we needed one night close to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaGuardia, Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that your stay was satifactory at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St

Address: 2345 83rd St, East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: £101 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Elmhurst
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing