We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for budget stay! Dont expect much, rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay for budget stay! Dont expect much, rude staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are on a budget trip and is not looking to spend much time at the hotel, guess it might solve your purpose. But this i can guarantee is a below average hotel with lots of rude front office staffs. Even if you enquire about late check out, they dont seem to bother answering your questions properly. Breakfast area is a mess, rooms are not well maintained, hallways and lobby looks 50 years old. Only positive- our shuttle driver was courteous. Front desk- if you are listening i recommend you sit for a lesson or two from them about how to behave with guests.
Location is close to the airport and one should opt this only if you have a flight to catch early morning and all the other hotels nearby such as Hampton is fully booked. and yeah! Internet, doesnt even connects properly and the signal keeps on dropping.
My final take would be Pick ANY other hotel near LGA. Proximity to LGA is the only thing that keeps it going.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shantanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    293
    171
    116
    106
See reviews for
250
194
118
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked my room via priceline.com. I got a large room. But I found out that the toilet tank water kept running and I had to fix it myself, the counter-top is cracked granite, kitchen door has cracks too. When asked for discount for the inconvenience, they would not do anything since "you booked from priceline". Tried to print flight ticket in business room and could not get it to work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haitao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience and opinion with our Trip Advisor community. We do value your comments and will be addressing the issues, we aim in improving overall guest satisfaction. Thank you again and travel safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaithal, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

In NEW YORK it was nice to stay in this Hotel it is a bit far from Mid town but comparing the price tag it is value for money Nice comfortable room, nice ambience, courteous staff, clean room, all facilities what we can ask for are available. One must consider it before finalising the stay in New York

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajivved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the LaGuardia Plaza hotel was a pleasant and accommodating experience. We will be sure to let our staff of hospitality professionals know your thoughts about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon, travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were returning late in the evening on a Saturday night from London and only needed a hotel with a bar where we could get a drink and something to eat before going to bed. We had to catch an early flight home the next morning and saw good reviews and obviously old pictures of this hotel. The only good thing I can say is that the room was very large and clean. Now for all the bad:1. Non - smoking Room REEKED of cigarettes. Had to sleep with windows open. 2. Had to finally leave bar/restaurant and order pizza delivery from Dominos, as we were never even acknowledged, despite sitting directly in front of 2 employees. 3. When we checked out and told the desk attendant that we had to sleep with window open, he never even commented - NOT A SINGLE WORD! 4. Shuttle to airport was late. 5. Lobby and hallways were dated and run down. The only reason we stayed was that the Hampton Inn next door was fully booked. I would not recommend this unless I really disliked the person I was talking to.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed just one night. Took cab from JFK to Hotel - about a 15 minute trip in the late evening. Cab fare was 31.00. A little high; caused after a "missed turn".

As a airport stop hotel lots of people are up early... like 4am early. lots of banging around. Ear plugs help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights. The first night I was given a suite instead of the regular room I booked! No extra charge! Lucky I guess! The second night I got a double and it was nice also! The staff was all friendly and helpful! I slept so well! I enjoyed my stays from stay to finish!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the LaGuardia Plaza hotel was a pleasant and accommodating experience. We will be sure to let our staff of hospitality professionals know your thoughts about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon, travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Amsterdam to Denver.
Rooms were large and clean, big bathroom. Breakfast was good. We had to check out at 12 and our flight was planned for 18.00. We intended to go to the AirPort early but shuttledriver Herman M. Advised us to ask for a late check out instead of boring ourselves at the AirPort. We just checked out but Lorraine M. very friendly checked us in again on the room we just left and gave us a late check out. Thank you Herman and Lorraine for your great help and service. If we ever have to stay over a night in New York again we sure will book this hotel again and advise our friends to do so as Well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieke1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you for your business and for sharing your comments on the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. The convenience and staff friendliness of the hotel are definitely on point,we will be sure to inform our staff . Thank you again and travel safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.1 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York

Property: LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Address: 10404 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1665 (Formerly Crowne Plaza New York - LaGuardia Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have come to NY for Business or leisure you will be greeted with a warm welcome and our hospitality will exceed your expectations at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are located directly across from LaGuardia Airport and eight miles from JFK Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza East Elmhurst
Crowne Plaza New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing