We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel to stay.”

Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We love the staff and the facilities. The room was very clean, and very quiet.
The emplyees at the front desk, very cordial and extremely helpful providing information about the places we needed to go and the transportation that we had to get.
We really loved this hotel.
Leon D. Vanegas G.
leon_vanegas@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYork252532655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

I was stranded due to flight cancellation and stayed there one night. The place is a dive with old, beat up furniture and unclean rooms. I asked for a non-smoking room and my room wreaked of cigarette smoke. The chairs in my room had holes and burn marks and the grimey air conditioning unit was unplugged and barely worked. I arrived after midnight and there was suspicious activity in the halls and cleaning staff were cleaning rooms at that time, suggesting hourly rental. I felt very uncomfortable but was stranded. Needless to say, I got very little sleep that night. The next morning, they soaked me over $300 for a stay of less than 8 hours!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank redbirdseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Hotel is absolutely fantastic. Rooms are big and clean, new bathrooms, renovated hallways. Service is amazing, everyone is happy and it makes me happy to be here. Airway is my choice hotel. I will always go back when in area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_mercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

As you may have gathered from the headline, I do NOT enjoy business travel. Airports, security checks, bad food (if any), etc., etc.

I fly frequently between LAX and La Guardia and even though I was originally looking for a simply functional hotel, I lucked out here. The staff was friendly and helpful (especially with the check-in). The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable. Heck, they even have nice duvet covers and a flat screen TV!

Practically speaking, it's very convenient - for my purposes anyway. It's close to LaGuardia Airport and Citi Field, and just a few short miles from Manhattan. The only drawback is that there's no room service, but I don't like hotel food anyway and you can easily have food delivered directly to your room from a number of great local restaurants.

This is my new regular hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WRSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very friendly staff, clean rooms,(love the bethrooms). 10 minutes away from US Open tennis center. We will be back again next year.
Mr. Mendez and friends from room 310.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

...it has all the essentials to make for a comfortable lower cost stay. Rooms are on the smaller size, but very clean and a small fridge is provided. The beds offer up a restful, satisfying night's sleep. The free shuttle service to/from the airport is also very nice. There are no restaurants on site, but there are a couple of NY Diners close by (the Neptune Diner is very good) , as well as the usual NY delis and fast food restaurants. Public transit is nearby for quick access to Manhattan and elsewhere, just ask at the front desk for guidance. Overall, this is a very good deal for a city that is very stingy on good deals.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seairail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We've just come back from New York city and had to stay in an hotel near the airport due to our return flight being cancelled. We had a quick look online and this hotel looked to be at closed proximity and cheap.

Getting to the hotel we should have just gotten back into the taxi. The hotel looked pretty derelict from the outside but when you get in the lobby you know you'll be in for a horror stay. The lobby is not climatised and the furniture looked downright dirty. After check in, we got into our room which was left without AC on in the middle of a heat wave. The room looked dirty and dated. The bed linen didnt look clean either. The AC made terrible noise that really didnt help with sleeping. The bathroom was the only thing that actually looked like it was cleaned up recently.

The worse is when we got out early in the morning to get to our flight, there were escorts coming in and out and the place looked downright shady.

I can't imagine ever going back to this place again considering there are so many other choices in the area. This is among the worse place i've ever had to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
1 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airway Inn at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Address: 8220 Astoria Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11370-1637
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: £92 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Airway Inn at LaGuardia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airway Inn at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Motor Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Inn At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing