We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property but very convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Older property but very convenient to airport”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is not one of Marriott's newer hotel, but its nice enough. I stayed one night for a professional meeting. The property has been updated, and the room was very comfortable. I walked around outside a little hoping for a small restaurant or grill, but found none even though there are other hotels nearby. The bar was open and served meals, though the restaurant was not open at 8PM on a Friday night.

Room Tip: no advice; I did not use the spa or pool
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not have any information. I do not remember seeing any recycling bins
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the property to your liking. We will also review your other comments with the team.
We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    186
    123
    45
    21
See reviews for
100
80
47
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Chose this property because it was a Marriott, and the proximity to LGA. Arrived close to midnight, and kept calling to inquire about the shuttle. Told it was coming, waited about 40 minutes, which was not acceptable, especially given the late hour. Maddening thing was that the shuttle went by me once with no attempt to stop and check for "customers". Got to the hotel, the manager was apologetic, and most importantly told me that he would look into the issue and address it.

I was on the 7th floor, clean, comfortable standard issue Marriott room, there is a lot of traffic noise, but surprisingly you don't hear planes. Was able to sleep through it.
The concierge lounge has a nice selection for breakfast.

Reason to stay here....location, location, location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we failed you on that. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements to our shuttle service. If you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail, please phone me directly at 718-533-3000. I hope that should you visit New York City again you will give us the chance to show you how great we can be.

Best Regards,
David
David.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a layover to Aruba. Hotel check in was fast and very friendly even at midnight. There was a long line of airline crew and pilots but the staff served us super fast! Beds were ultra comfortable.

Don't hesitate to book this hotel which offers free shuttle to LGA.

Great service and food offered at on site bar and grill.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JJAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good Day,

Your comments about your stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location).

Hope to see you again soon,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So close you can see as you grab your bags and wait outside for the hotel bus. Oh, ya, you have to call the hotel to get them to come pick you and and for a place that has 2 buses, too slow for me. The hotel is a little dated and could use a "refresh". Towels are soft and the Conseigor room is very good - nice spread in the evening as well as breakfast (they have sausage links, not patties). Even tho I used mobile check-in, I had to go thru the normal process - what's the point?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements within the hotel. It will also be discussed during our next team meeting. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Please feel free to contact me sooner and I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
718-533-3000
David.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel which charged over $300 for a room. Dining room food was tasteless and unattractive. Service was sloppy. And the hotel had no sign up sheet for shuttle to the airport in the morning, resulting in an overloaded vehicle and several passengers left behind.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't the problem here, but Marriott's refusal to abandon the thick duvets makes slee...
See more room tips
Green Features: No evidence of environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for every inconvenience. Please contact me directly for further assistance with any of these matters at 718-533-3000. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to New York City.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were returning from Antigua and had to have an overnight layover. We were greeted at the front desk by a very personable male clerk who took care of us pleasantly, quickly and efficiently. Once we were settled in our rooms (we were with another couple) we went down to the bar/dinner restaurant for dinner. The food was very good. The room was very clean (I even looked down between the bed and the nightstand). I do have to say that the beds were way too soft. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked. I liked how at the nightstand there were plugs available above the table. I use a c-pap machine at night and it is terrible to have to move a nightstand in order to find a plug in which to plug it in. Also, I liked that there was a charging station above the desk. There were plenty of places to put our luggage out - mine across the chair and on the side table and my husbands on the actual luggage stand. We ate a quick breakfast in the main restaurant which was fine. The shuttles ran every 15 minutes to the airport which was great to get us there on time. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaden144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Good Day,

Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and services were satisfactory and we provided a positive experience for you! I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent one night at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott before an early morning flight. The hotel was clean, the beds extremely comfortable, and the staff very attentive and nice. We took a hotel shuttle to the airport and easily made our flight. There was not a lot around the hotel, but the hotel had a nice restaurant. We were able to eat in the lounge because we are gold Marriott members. The lounge food was fine and the lounge was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie86509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Day,

Thanks for staying here at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
960 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Property: New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing