We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, helpful staff, location good for airport bad for tourists” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, helpful staff, location good for airport bad for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

I stayed here for a business trip for two nights and found the hotel to have everything I needed. The towels were big, beds comfortable, nice TV, and a couple different restaurant options (although they can be expensive). With the shuttle it was easy to get to and from the airport, even if you are not checking in/out. There aren't any cabs at the hotel, just towncars which are a little more expensive. The area is not very accessible to public transportation (besides the airport) and there isn't really anything to walk to around it. Unlike other reviewers I found the front desk staff to be helpful, although not especially warm.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandD678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    184
    123
    44
    20
See reviews for
99
79
46
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We found this hotel to be extremely nice. Room was modern, very clean, and well appointed. Bellhop was so pleasant and helpful with not only the luggage, but terrific advice about best way to get to new CitiField (Q48 bus stop right in front of hotel, drops you off right in front of CitiField $2 ea way - so much easier than taking your car), directions and suggestion for car rental return and shuttle to airport in the morning. Hotel looked fairly new or recently renovated. Parking was a bit pricey so if you plan on returning a rental car, would suggest doing that before parking there. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

Stayed for one night with my family for a religious convention. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in....linens, bathroom, carpet all clean. Beds comfortable. Flat screen tv. Local pizza place delivered dinner to the lobby - ask at front desk for menu.

Cons - no pool, paid parking

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

I had used Mariott's on-line concierge to make some room requests - None of which were granted when I checked in. There is a complete disconnect between the staff and the online requests. Requested room on Ditmars Blvd side, refrigerator, in-room exercise equipment, extra pillows - none were provided. Also disappointing that the pool has been closed. the breakfast order was incorrect - we were the only party in the restaurant at the time. Rooms feel new, are clean and comfortable. Concierge is wonderful! Staff not so much.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

Back here again based on price after many stays at neighboring Courtyard. Rooms are still small at 15X30 feet. Room 757 had new classy fixtures and LCD TV. In room safe (free) and electronic stuff (fee). The air conditioning let me set any temp I wanted! Great beds, of course. Nice view from this room. Oddly quiet room, for an airport hotel. Nice hotel for joggers, access to park along the water toward Citi Field, for a two mile one-way run. Full service hotel with bar and restaurant. Internet access for a fee, but free boarding passes. I didn't check out the fitness center. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2009

My husband and I were in town to celebrate my 30th birthday. We stayed at that particular Marriott due to the low rate and location (the hotel is across from LGA.) However we were very disappointed by the lack of customer service from the front desk staff. The staff was very rude and always very quick to turn us away from the desk or rush us off the phone. In fact, we spent the entire week trying to clear up a misunderstanding about our room rate and method of payment. No one would give us a straight answer to any of the questions and concerns that we had. They even made us change rooms during our 6 night stay. You would think during these rough economic times when people are reluctant to travel that hotel staff would do there very best to make people feel comfortable.

Overall I enjoyed my trip to NYC but no thanks to the front desk staff. On a positive note, the maids and shuttle drivers were very kind and always helpful. Front desk staff, pay attention to your other coworkers. You might learn something.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

While on a brief pleasure trip to NY, I wanted to select a hotel close to LGA that didn't look like a hole-in-the-wall. I found just what I was looking for in the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. The lobby was clean and welcoming. The check-in was quick and pain-free, although the employee never smiled. The room was neat and clean and the bed comfortable. My only complaint is that once we turned on the heat, it sounded like dolphins had come to life in our room. It was quite annoying. I thought it would stop eventually, but after several hours, we contacted the front desk and was immediately given another room. Our original room was a king room; however, we were given a double room for the exchange. But I have no other complains. We were only across the street from the airport, but I never heard an airplane. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Property: New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing