We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shield Rally Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

From the time we arrived at the hotel, we were treated wonderfully. We want to thank Mike at the desk and the rest of the staff for their hospitality. The rooms were kept immaculate, kudos to the cleaning staff. The contenential breakfast was a great start to our day. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you again Mike and staff.

The Forsaken Guns LEMC

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family and I stayed here after researching a good quality and clean hotel in the Troy, New York area. We were attending a family funeral and they gave us the bereavement rate of $74.00 a night with no questions asked.From the moment we checked in we were treated like a special guest . Our room was very clean and had a new television in it.The breakfast was such a great touch and it was a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, various breads and bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and even french toast. There was milk,coffee,juices and teas. The dining area was clean and inviting and we even had people taking away any trash from our tables. Come to find out it was the asst. mgr and he went out of his way to make each and every guest in that dining area feel welcome. He conversed with alot of the people in there. We needed to use the computer thay had in the lobby but the printer was acting up so I asked the desk clerk to help me figure out the problem. He had someone there to fix the printer in about two minutes. Totally unexpected. We had a rough week but they made it seem effortless. I love the linens but new matresses are needed. The only thing I see that could be added to make travel there better is to have a indoor pool for kids when families are traveling. We had to leave in the early morn hours (about 3am) and they slipped our bill under the door for us to make check out so easy. We even recieved a thank you for staying email from them upon our return home. This is a first for us and quite a nice thing to do. I would definatly stay here again this summer upon our return to see family again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer matress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have tried several Marriott brand properties for overnight visits to family and this was the most basic accommodation but the best price for a weekday stay. It was convenient to highways and the Amtrak station, however, and getting around was very easy (but is hard to spot from the access roads). The nearby Residence Inn is more comfortable but pricier. Didn't have the free breakfast; walked through the parking lot to the adjacent Denny's for a hot meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were on our way to visit our Grandkids in Boston and had our fill of Thurway driving for the day when we pulled into the Albany/East Greenbush Fairfield Inn. The hotel is located within sight of the I-90 exit. At check in we were welcomed with warm chocolate chip cookies and a very friendly and helpful desk clerk. He gave us a first floor room as requested and directions to the nearby shopping area and restaurants [ less than 1/2 mile down the road ]. When we got to our room we were surprised that it was newly renovated and had a flat screen TV and mini refridgerator for only $93 a night. My husband, who usually complains about the beds, raved about how great a nights sleep he had. We had a great breakfast before checking out, complete with fresh made waffles and breakfast sandwiches and all of the usual items. The only down side to the hotel is that they only have an outdoor pool [ which might be important in the cold seasons to families that are traveling.] We will stop here again on our next trip to visit the Grandkids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambridgecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We recently stayed here for one night (more like 12 hours). We were looking for a clean, cheap place right off I-90 in the Albany area. This fit the bill. We arrived around 10 and left by 9 the next morning. I picked a double room b/c it was the cheapest and it really was a double bed. The room was right near the elevator and I was concerned about noise but I didn't hear it at all. Breakfast was okay but as it was included in the already cheap price, I am not complaining.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireweed09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed for one night while in Albany for work. I found my room to really be showing its age with wear and tear. Carpet was very worn and the curtains were oddly stained. Breakfast included both hot and cold items and the night I was there, they were offering a dinner buffet as well. I didn't eat there, but might be nice for those on a strict budget. The biggest negative in my mind though is that the room was very noisy. I heard everything my neighbors on either side and above me were doing. If the price is right or it is near where you are visiting, I might consider this hotel, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were in area for the day and the Fairfield was in a good location for us. Took advantage of the senior discount. Room was clean and quiet. Good internet connection & good breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Rd, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1025
Region: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor and is minutes from downtown Albany, as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Our public spaces and guest rooms are completely renovated, as of Summer 2016. New to our hotel are studio suites, a 24-hour fitness center, expanded breakfast room featuring Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast selection and a 24-hour Corner Market. Albany International Airport is a 20 minute drive. We're also located minutes from RPI and HVCC, as well as near corporations like CSC, Regeneron, NYISO, Pitney Bowes & Rensselaer Tech Park. Less than an hour away, check out Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires or Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center and downtown Troy. Enjoy complimentary WiFi & parking. Our free breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat & oatmeal in addition to cereal, yogurt & juices. Coffee is offered free in the lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing