We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were driving from NYC to Montreal after arriving from west coast. The troop consisted two adults and two children. It was a perfect stop for us. After a long trip with two children, we were all fairly tired. The check in process was swift, the staff was friendly and helpful and we got into our room within minutes. It was a one-night stop over before heading to Montreal the next morning. We were quite hungry since we have not eaten much after mid day. The hotel staff recommended that we go couple of hundred metres to dine in Denny's. It was very convenient, the food was affordable for a family with good choices. Then we proceed back to our room for a good night sleep.
+ It was spacious
+ Very clean
+ Free onsite parking
+ The room was tuned with perfect temperature, not too hot nor cold.
+ The room is well oriented with a good size bath room cum toilet and a kind of 'walk through' wadrobe cum basins for washing hands/ brush teetch etc.
+ Room is extremely quiet
+ Bed is comfortable with all basic amenities and toiletries

- We got loss shortly before finding the place. It is off-the road partially covered by Denny's and some trees, so we missed it when we passed through the first time
Overall, it was value for money. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csampone, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to personally reach out and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, since it is feedback like yours that helps us continue to aim at raising the bar at the Fairfield Inn East Greenbush.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds as though I your stay with us appreciate was pleasant and that is our goal for all of the guests who choose our location.

I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties finding us upon your drive in. I can understand first hand how frustrating it it is to be lost when trying to find your destination. This is great feedback for us since maybe we need to look at offering additional signage on the road to prevent future guests from experiencing the same difficulties you did when traveling.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Sampone
General Manager
124 Troy Road
East Greenbush, NY 12061
Phone: (518)-477-7984 ext. 178
Fax: (518)-477-2832
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    108
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
102
71
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed at the Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush for about 2 months now and recommend it for business or leisure. My job takes me here every week and this hotel is located close to where I work and near the highway for trips into Albany. Rooms are smaller vs. other Marriott Brands but still OK for rest and work. Staff is courteous and competent and the daily breakfast is adequate and convenient. No restaurant but walking distance to a Denny's and a Cracker Barrel; many other choices close by.

No workout facility but complimentary access to a Planet Fitness about a mile away.

Room Tip: Some of the portable refrigerators can be a bit noisy so check with the desk in advance about them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scansafatiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is probably the happiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The employees obviously love working there as they are happy and do their jobs well. All have been approachable and willing to accommodate guests. I stayed for five nights and was so comfortable that I could have stayed longer. The manager does a fantastic job. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast has something for everyone including healthy options such as fresh mixed fruit and oatmeal (with bowls of walnuts and raisins to add in), yogurt and low fat milk. For others there is a waffle maker, hard boiled and scrambled eggs and I believe sausages, bagel, bread etc and juices. Two newspapers are available in the lobby as are coffee (including decaf) round the clock. Some nights popcorn and some nights cookies too.The pool is great for this class of hotel (usually they are very small and in the middle of the parking lot). Although the water was too cold for me just sitting on a chaise lounge (with quilted cover available so you aren't sitting on plastic slats and towels laid on chairs) was fantastic. The hotel was booked solid one night and I didn't hear a peep. They enforce a 10 pm quiet time since many guests are there on business. A/C was great and bed comfortable. If you require more blankets just ask (as with other amenities).

I highly recommend this hotel (easy on and off 90) and will definitely be returning. Again...congrats to the manager for doing a great job and treating his employees the way all bosses should!!!

Okay. now the reason why they didn't get a five...some of the furniture and wood around the mirror is scratched and a bit of mildew around bathroom tiles (I pointed that out and am sure it will be taken care of).

OH...guests can use (free...just show room card) Planet Fitness gym at no charge which is about 1 1/2 miles from the hotel. I did and it was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way from NYC to Vermont.
It is conveniently located next to the nterstate but without any of the noise disturbances.
Having previously stayed at another Fairfield Inn we could compare the level of quality of both and were a bit let down by this one.
The rooms are spacious and clean but are starting the fade a little bit.
The breakfast was poor and did not really look part of the rest of the hotel (wouldn't be misplaced in a motel).
Parking was available in abundance and for those interested, a 24/7 Denny's location was within walking distance.

However, the price-quality was very good (hence the 4 dot rating) and the house-keeping staff did and excellent job (including a toilet paper roll with a bow tie in it)
For a place to stay for a quiet night this is more than good. to stay and enjoy the hotel I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for a stopover on a road trip. The staff were super friendly, room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Coffee was in the lobby and complimentary breakfast in the morning. We didn't have breakfast, nor use the pool. Parking was free. The best part about this hotel was the staff. Everyone from the manager, to the receptionist, to the cleaning people were friendly and continued to thank us for staying. For $125 a night 5 out of 5.
If you found this helpful, please click the helpful button, thanks for reading!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csampone, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, since it is reviews like yours that help us to continue to aim at raising the bar at our establishment.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the staff made such a lasting impression and helped you feel at ease while staying with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Comments like yours go such along way with our staff and I am sure they will all be very happy to hear this.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,


Christopher Sampone
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Albany East Greenbush
124 Troy Road
East Greenbush, NY 12061
Phone: 518-477-7984 ext. 178
Fax: 518-477-2382
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've stayed here for several years in a row with our taekwondo travel team. The entire staff always makes us feel so welcome, but this year they went WAY above and beyond and helped us have our team dinner in their breakfast area. Extra tables were set up for us, and their staff helped us set up and clean up as well. Can't say enough for their hospitality! Awesome value, clean rooms, and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueNJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We needed an overnight stop and the Fairfield Inn and Suites popped up on Booking.com.
Big rooms and a laundry plus swim pool.
Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited choice but good for an inclusive in the cost of the room. Rooms big and well equipped.
For evening meal and to save travelling Denny's is next door providing good choice of foods to suit all tastes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Address: 124 Troy Rd, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1025
Region: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor and is minutes from downtown Albany, as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Our public spaces and guest rooms are completely renovated, as of Summer 2016. New to our hotel are studio suites, a 24-hour fitness center, expanded breakfast room featuring Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast selection and a 24-hour Corner Market. Albany International Airport is a 20 minute drive. We're also located minutes from RPI and HVCC, as well as near corporations like CSC, Regeneron, NYISO, Pitney Bowes & Rensselaer Tech Park. Less than an hour away, check out Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires or Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center and downtown Troy. Enjoy complimentary WiFi & parking. Our free breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat & oatmeal in addition to cereal, yogurt & juices. Coffee is offered free in the lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing