We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Lockport, IL
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Retro Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

First off, it's America's Best Value. Please don't expect a high end Hotel with all the bells and whistles. It's a clean property with polite staff.
Features include, hot morning coffee in the lobby, an outdoor pool, self serve laundry facilities for guests, a brochure rack featuring local attractions. Most importantly, comfortable beds to sleep in with a clean bathroom.It had a look and feel which reminded me of the motels my family would stay in on vacation when I was a kid.
We had a later check in and didn't have to ring a door bell or talk to the clerk through a glass window like some other properties I've stayed at when checking in late.
I would recommend this property for a night of relaxation and a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWLindblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    14
    3
    22
See reviews for
21
12
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed once on way to Boston, then 2 nights on return (friends in area); this motel fits my needs perfectly: cost-conscious, clean, parking in front of door, GREAT location with FF places and 24-7 supermarket and DD close by; Route 4 runs for miles and is 1 long strip of stores, malls, etc.
Great stand-up shower; TV, remote fine... family owned/operated by nice younger couple; has all the basics.... no frills in sense of continental breakfast or any of that, but does have mini-fridge, micro-wave, table, working desk... fairly big room... Have read ALL the reviews - don't understand the negativity of some... beautiful beds of flowers and landscaping; bed/pillows all comfortable... this is my place of choice from now on...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Although the hotel is dated, our room was clean neat and and the staff friendly. They were attentive to our needs and tried their best to make this comfortable for us. I've seen some bad reviews on here but people seem to think that for 55 a night they are entitled to the Marriott. If you want the Marriott go there and pay double to triple the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sturgishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband and I were on our way back from our Northeastern vacation and we needed a place to stop and sleep around midnight. The first place we stopped creeped us out (refer to a separate review I did for that). We drove straight here and we given the same rate that I found on Expedia when we pulled in which was less than the previous place that told me there wasn't anyplace that we could get a lower rate than him...we did. The desk person was very helpful and was able to get us in our room quickly which was appreciated since we had a long day and were ready for some sleep. The room was very large, very clean and just what we needed. I will say the bed was a little hard (different from firm), but we were so tired it didn't really matter at that point. The bathroom was dated, but was clean and served it's purpose. We were happy with our stay and would recommend this as a stop on the way too or from your destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singer73170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very clean- nice location and friendly service- there is a very nice pool and the rooms are very comfortable. The location is also right off the 90 but better priced than the other hotels. There are also many resturaunts nearby and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsantucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

First of all, I am giving this a 5/5 for the price. If I pay $70 bucks ish for a room I do not expect anything super. I expect the basics: bed, bathroom, fridge, clean. For the price, we got everything we needed.

We came to Albany to do the Bar exam in July 2012 (me and my friend). We needed a quite big room and two desks. When we arrived in the room there was only one desk. I spoke to reception and explained the problem and they sorted out another desk and chair for us within 10 minutes. It was great service.

The owners were friendly folks and they wished us luck on our exam several times which was kind of them to do so. I saw some of the other rooms when I was staying at the hotel and they all seemed fine. The rooms above the reception were not as new as the rooms surrounding the parking lot, however, even they looked ok for a couple of days stay for the price you pay.

I read a lot of the other reviews on the website prior to staying there and after having stayed in the hotel for 4 days, I can only imagine these reviews were provided by people either 1. being deliberately critical or 2. over sensitive travellers.

I would say go ahead and book this place, I did and I was very pleased I did for the price!

Room Tip: If you are doing the bar exam, make sure you have a car to get to the exam center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Address: 576 Columbia Tpke, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1612
Region: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn, conveniently located in East Greenbush, New York. Our hotel is within a few miles of downtown Albany, the capital of New York. Visit notable educational sites like Albany Convention and Visitors Center, NYS-Crailo State Historic Site, New York State Museum, legendary USS Slater, Schuyler Mansion State Historic Site, Historic Cherry Hill, NYS-Capitol Building Tours, and Martin Van Buren National Historic Site. Enjoy some family time at Funplex Funpark, strike out at Spare Time-East Greenbush, tee off at Pheasant Hollow Golf Course, catch a movie Regal Cinemas East Greenbush, explore Empire State Plaza, and gaze up at the Henry Hudson Planetarium. Watch live events at Capital Repertory Theatre, Times Union Center, Bleecker Stadium, and Lebanon Valley Speedway. Treat yourself to a meal at one of the restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel such as IHOP, McDonald's, Fisherman's Cove Restaurant, Pizza Hut, Quiznos, Quigley's Pub, Chinese Kitchen, Hot Harry's Fresh Burritos, and Super Buffet.While staying at Americas Best Value Inn East Greenbush/Albany, enjoy the comforts of home with the assistance of our 24-hour courteous staff. Start your day with a free cup of coffee available in the lobby daily from 6-9am. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat and vending/ice machines. Our one story, exterior corridor hotel offers 32 tastefully decorated guest rooms featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, sitting area, table with chairs, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Pets are welcome for a minimal nightly charge. At Americas Best Value Inn East Greenbush/Albany, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing