We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected port in a storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Facing heavy snows heading east over the Berkshires we pulled off Rt 90 and searched for a local lodge. This reasonably priced place was close so we took it. The staff was friendly and the room was just a bit dated but very clean and comfortable and bigger than expected with a king bed. It was very quiet being somewhat off the road. We could have used an in-room coffee pot in the morning. Shower water was wonderfully hot and powerful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandH_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Needed a room just for sleeping, as we were visiting our daughter. Didn't want to spend a lot of money, but wanted something nice and clean. The night desk man was friendly and courteous. Check in was a breeze. The room was expected, the furniture was dated but the bedding and mattress was clean and showed no sign of wear. Everything was clean, just what we wanted for the night. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likestotravel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

if you need a good, quiet,clean room in this area, AND you want to save money,then this is your place.the staff is friendly and helpful.i will be booking this hotel for my future stays in the area.parking was right outside my door.bed was comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom.fridge was great.tv had many channels with great reception.i even asked for a late checkout the day I was leaving and was told that it was no problem. I highly reco this hotel.planet fitness and ihop down the block

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank bobby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you find yourself in East Greenbush in need of a room for the night, then I suggest you stay here. It is a clean place. Clean linens, good matress, stand up shower with water pressure to spare, mini-fridge,micro-wave, and a desk to work at. I actually look forward to my stay. Plenty of entertainment and food within walking distance and a quiet relaxed atmosphere. lanscaped beds and flowers make it most inviting, did I mention the outdoor pool. It may not have all the "bells and whistles" but as stated before and worth repeating, If you find yourself in East Greenbush, then I suggest you stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

First off, it's America's Best Value. Please don't expect a high end Hotel with all the bells and whistles. It's a clean property with polite staff.
Features include, hot morning coffee in the lobby, an outdoor pool, self serve laundry facilities for guests, a brochure rack featuring local attractions. Most importantly, comfortable beds to sleep in with a clean bathroom.It had a look and feel which reminded me of the motels my family would stay in on vacation when I was a kid.
We had a later check in and didn't have to ring a door bell or talk to the clerk through a glass window like some other properties I've stayed at when checking in late.
I would recommend this property for a night of relaxation and a good sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWLindblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed once on way to Boston, then 2 nights on return (friends in area); this motel fits my needs perfectly: cost-conscious, clean, parking in front of door, GREAT location with FF places and 24-7 supermarket and DD close by; Route 4 runs for miles and is 1 long strip of stores, malls, etc.
Great stand-up shower; TV, remote fine... family owned/operated by nice younger couple; has all the basics.... no frills in sense of continental breakfast or any of that, but does have mini-fridge, micro-wave, table, working desk... fairly big room... Have read ALL the reviews - don't understand the negativity of some... beautiful beds of flowers and landscaping; bed/pillows all comfortable... this is my place of choice from now on...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel and staff!!! and great rates!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
8.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany

Address: 576 Columbia Tpke, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1612
Region: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn, conveniently located in East Greenbush, New York. Our hotel is within a few miles of downtown Albany, the capital of New York. Visit notable educational sites like Albany Convention and Visitors Center, NYS-Crailo State Historic Site, New York State Museum, legendary USS Slater, Schuyler Mansion State Historic Site, Historic Cherry Hill, NYS-Capitol Building Tours, and Martin Van Buren National Historic Site. Enjoy some family time at Funplex Funpark, strike out at Spare Time-East Greenbush, tee off at Pheasant Hollow Golf Course, catch a movie Regal Cinemas East Greenbush, explore Empire State Plaza, and gaze up at the Henry Hudson Planetarium. Watch live events at Capital Repertory Theatre, Times Union Center, Bleecker Stadium, and Lebanon Valley Speedway. Treat yourself to a meal at one of the restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel such as IHOP, McDonald's, Fisherman's Cove Restaurant, Pizza Hut, Quiznos, Quigley's Pub, Chinese Kitchen, Hot Harry's Fresh Burritos, and Super Buffet.While staying at Americas Best Value Inn East Greenbush/Albany, enjoy the comforts of home with the assistance of our 24-hour courteous staff. Start your day with a free cup of coffee available in the lobby daily from 6-9am. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat and vending/ice machines. Our one story, exterior corridor hotel offers 32 tastefully decorated guest rooms featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, sitting area, table with chairs, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Pets are welcome for a minimal nightly charge. At Americas Best Value Inn East Greenbush/Albany, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing