We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a quick meal, it was good nothing fancy service was great and the staff made sure everything was to our liking

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicolaLMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok food, fair price”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The grandkids liked eatting here. The menu was varied enough that we ate here twice on our long weekend vacation. Service was good the first time, slow and not very attentive the second. Kids eat free on certain days (not sure which ones). Food was typical for a family restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlxnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What they lack in same ole, same ole food they make up in service. They were very accommodating in a large breakfast group of 15 and were attentive to everyone's need. The food was good but the usual average you would find at one of these chain outlets. We had fun, it was no more or no less than what we expected with an average price. Everyone left happy so I guess they did what they were suppose to do. Our hats off to the manager and staff, they were on top of their game and we appreciate that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank firefighterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“one of the worse”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

While traveling along I90 we decided to stop for a bite and took Rte 4 leading into the complex which has a bank, Cracker Barrel Olde Country Store and stopped at the Dennys for lunch.

A simple order of dry toast and an order of scrambled eggs couldn't be simpler.

Toast arrived buttered. eggs meal was ordered over easy. Arrived entirely running and whites still cold and raw.

We mentioned it to the server and she indicated that over easy will be a little runny - runny yolk is expected but whites should not be entirely clear as water.

Considering that they were not that busy, a failed like this is not acceptable.

A waste of time and money as most of it was left on the plate as was my desire to visit a Dennys anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“60% of menu unavailable”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Restaurant was understaffed and undersupplied. They ran out of various foods all night, leaving just breakfast foods as an option- and no french toast either. Staff did not refill beverages nor check back at all except to deliver check.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynneM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

East Greenbush, NY
East Greenbush, NY
 
East Greenbush, NY
East Greenbush, NY
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing