We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cookies pillows umbrellas lobby pool weekend
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The swimming pool at this hotel was oficially closed by the Suffolk County Department of Health for severe violations including unacceptable water quality, lack of county pool permit and lack of pool construction permit. All of this while the front desk and staff encouraged us to use the pool despite being fully aware that it had been closed as evidenced by the sign in the attached photographs. Not good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ehvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We requested early check in for Friday, 8/17 @11am. Traffic was unusually light so we arrived at 9am. Claudia greeted us and explained she would get our room ready asap. In the meantime, she offered us coffee, pastries, a tour of the property - which included the pool house where we could change and lounge by the pool while we waited. We decided to head to the beach - to which she gave us parking passes (saved $25). We got back to hotel and Erica helped us get checked in, offered a complimentary welcome drink from the bar, and walked us to our room. We were pleasantly surprised at the beachy chic décor. Very cool set up. we changed to go to dinner - which we had mentioned to Erica- and when we checked our email we had a list of recommendations for the entire weekend. Saturday was rainy so we went to the lobby prior to dinner to grab coffee. The GM, Jason, and 2 staffers Robert and Christian were there. Now I don't usually remember the names of all of the people I meet at the hotel - which goes to show how great this team was. They were very welcoming, attentive, fun to talk to - we missed our reservation sitting with them laughing for so long. This place really made the Hamptons experience next level. We will be making this an annual trip and definitely staying at Journey. Thanks Jason and co.!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaBrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Really loved this place. Great location with a sleek & modern design. The pool area was really clean and well-maintained. Perfect place to get out of the city and enjoy the summer. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Great new small hotel in East Hampton. Close to town and beach. They have umbrellas and chair for the beach. Very helpful and friendly people working at the hotel. Small room very well decorated and comfortable. We recommend and definitely will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We were in love with this newcomer: everything was bliss: the rooms were great, the decor was chic and beautiful, beachy-elegant, the pool was small but perfect, they lit a fire pit at dusk on the lawn, they tossed a couple of lawn games every evening. They have a little bar, and morning muffins, juice and coffee. So so nice and so relaxing. The staff was superb, professional, friendly and attentive. So fantastic. Will go back. Loved every minute and everything about it (even the mattresses and pillows!) they even leave you cookies at night on your pillow...yum!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mkd_travelmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews