We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
“Blissful retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first summer vacation without our daughters since they were born. We spent five days at Art House, mixing beach time, exploration, good dining, making friends. After three days, we would improvise, between an outing and staying at Art House, often choosing a good read in the garden by the pool, hoping we could have another chat with one of our hosts. We visited the studios, enquired about the story of the building and how two lives devoted to art defined a lifestyle we ended up aspiring to. Thank you, Rosalind and Michael. We shall return!
Lucie and Yves

Room Tip: The Master Spa is a once in a lifetime treat, but all the other rooms are superb as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Lucie and Yves,
It was wonderful having you stay with us, dear folks. We so enjoyed your company too. Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
90
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the fabulous Art House. We've loved it in the heart of both wimter and summer. Both times we've stayed in the incredible Master Spa which is like a luxury apartment with too many amenities to even list. The garden with pool & hot tub is world class that would rivel the best that Europe has to offer. I being involved in custom home projects really appreciate the detail that went into both the interior and exterior of this lovely inn as you won't hear a single squeak in any floor throughout the house. Now for the cherry on top of the cake....Rosalind & Michael are the nicest and most caring people you would ever want to meet. When God designed this crazy world we now live in He had to hope that all of his creation would have been a mold of these two beautiful people. If you ever need a lift or feeling a little down then go to this special hideaway and all of a sudden the world will seem right again...see you soon Joe & Joyce

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammer1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Joe and Joyce,
What can I say about your amazing review? We received it with gratitude for guests like you who grace us with your presence again and again. When you walk through our door and feel you've come home to our gifts here in East Hampton, we are so happy to know that we are making you happy, comfortable and peaceful. That's what it is about and it is so good to feel we succeed. I always say what you see is a reflection of who you are. Those good feelings go in both directions. Thank you.
R and M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When you pull up to Rosalind and Michael's Art House you will be delighted you made the trip. No matter what kind of traffic you encountered on your way, once you find yourself in the presence of such nice people, surrounded by the beauty of their home, all of your tension will remain at the door!

Breakfast is bountiful, delicious, savory and served exquisitely by their exceptional staff.
It is the only meal they serve, but it will satisfy you for many hours. Snacks and drinks are available throughout the day...

Our accommodations were lovely, but the shower was amazing! You must feel it to believe it!

Retreat to the outdoor pool, the jacuzzi, the gym, the indoor pool, a game of pool...everything is at your fingertips. They have passes to the Hampton beaches, they have beach chairs and umbrellas and bikes for you to ride. They are both skilled to direct you to any place you desire.

The restaurants that are nearby are fabulous and you don't have to go far for a wonderful meal. But, if you wish to travel, it's not that far from the main part of town.

Rosalind and Michael are both very talented artists and their studios are in a separate wing of the house. Beautiful energy...you must visit...you will not be disappointed!

And as if all of the above was not enough, I can't forget the friends we made during our stay. It was an absolutely memorable experience!

Stanley and I can't wait to see you all again!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms...2 on the lower floor and 2 on the upper floor. But, there is an elevator, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you for the stellar review. It was such a pleasure to have you here with us. Great to share art talk with a fellow artist and great to share the laughter you bring to the folks around you. You and Stanley and our other dear guests bonded like old friends. You made the Fourth of July weekend a fun time even on the rainy 4th. What a perfect weekend with truly delightful people. We are hoping for many reunions.
Sending our best wishes for love and more wonderful adventures,
Rosalind and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Art House. It was spectacular in every way. Rosalind and Michael do a five star job operating this magnificent eclectic haven. Moreover, they immediately make you feel at home and can't do enough to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Their home has everything you need from a wonderful pool in a private villa like setting, food and beverage at every turn, comfortable rooms with luxury bedding and baths and amazing details throughout the residence.

They also know all of the Hamptons so well that you need not worry about a thing or what to do or where to eat.

This is the place in the Hamptons to unwind and relax yet be in close proximity to all the Hamptons has to offer.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staci and Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Staci and Glen,
Thank you for your review. You and our other dear guests on July 4th weekend were indeed so simpatico that there was love in the air all weekend. What a great 4th for us too. Our guests make it a joy to serve up the best we can.
Sending wishes to see you again.
Rosalind and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Art House for a long weekend and loved every minute. The house is absolutely gorgeous, the hosts, Ros and Michael, are so warm and friendly and are such talented artists, the breakfast was abundant and delicious, the room was immaculate and super comfy (even for a woman who was more than 6 months pregnant!). We really enjoyed their recommendations for things to do and places to eat and overall had a great stay. We'll definitely be back! -Melanie and David

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Melanie and David,
It was a pleasure to have you here with us. So glad to have helped you to have a perfect Babymoon. Wishing you the best of luck and joy.
Rosalind and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at The Art House B and B. It was so beautiful and relaxing. They had everything you would need. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast, the abundance of snacks and beverages and the beautiful grounds. The pool was awesome. Their private beach was just a quick walk away. Rosalind and Michael provided us with such great insight of what to do. We rode bikes to places to check out the gorgeous scenery and beaches. They recommended delicious restaurants that were close by.One day we just hung around locally which was awesome and another day we went to the local wineries and towns nearby. The Art House itself was just gorgeous inside and out. We definitely will make this part of our annual vacation series as it was a perfect kid less getaway! My husband said he had never been to such a relaxing place and loved every minute of it. Thank you Rosalind and Michael for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful home with us! Meaghan and Rob

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Meaghan and Rob,
I say this often, but it is really true: it is guests like you that make our work more like play. We are so glad you had a beautiful time at our inn. Come back again and again.
Rosalind and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the moment we approached Art House, our stay could not have been more perfect. Proprietors and artists Rosalind and Michael have created a welcoming B and B with every amenity. Rustic on the outside, contemporary and eclectic on the inside, this impeccable property is one you will not wish to leave. While the term B and B conjures up the image of a cottage in the woods, this 10 year old facility is beautifully maintained and feels like new, including all the technology you could wish. the 12,000 home includes luxurious linens, steam showers and soaking tubs, a fitness room, two pools, relaxing outdoor space, and is just a short walk to the beach, and short drive to the village of East Hampton--- nothing is missing. Rosalind and Michael are a joy to be with, but also have a sense for when their guests wish privacy. After a sumptuous breakfast on the morning of your departure, you will surely wish to book ahead for your next stay, which could easily become an annual tradition.

Room Tip: Our king room, with shower, soaking tub, fireplace, balcony overlooking the pool and large sitting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are so grateful to have such wonderful guests (as you) and to make you happy. Thank you for this lovely review. It means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
9.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
8.1 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
226 reviews
11.0 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
311 reviews
10.7 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
110 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast

Property: East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Bon Pinck Way, East Hampton, NY 11937-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Springs artists community experience a WOW! world style villa. Enjoy beautifully appointed rooms, 66 foot pool, hot tub with waterfall, wading pool, and indoor Endless Pool. In our landscaped courtyard garden, private and communal seating areas offer relaxation in a serene setting. You can take a one block walk or bike ride to Clearwater Beach Preserve and Marina on never-crowded Gardiner’s Bay to enjoy the adventure of beachcombing, swimming, fishing, kayaking. Or explore the area’s quiet streets.Step outside into the silent beauty of a country setting; be greeted by a million stars at night or perhaps a giant moon rising in the woods surrounding the house; sight deer, turtles, possum, wild turkeys. We offer you the tranquility of natural beauty only minutes away from busy, teeming East Hampton. Some of our amenities are a gym, game room with HDTV, Blue-Ray, pool table, darts, Wii, media room, living room with fireplace, and, of course, art. Guests are welcome to engage with Rosalind Brenner & Michael Cardacino, the artists/proprietors. And a delicious, abundant breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hampton Art House Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Art House b&b
East Hampton Art House Bed And Breakfast Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing