We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT RENT!!!!”
Review of The Hampton's Sack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hampton's Sack
Ranked #12 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT RENT!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Dirty, Smells terrible..infested with bees and spider webs and eggs, a total DUMP...Owner is unreasonable. This property is awful...DON"T EVEN THINK OF STAYING HERE. It looks like something out of a horror movie.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NewYorkNy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
freehold
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Cottage was filthy. Dirty towels on bathroom floor and hanging from door. Dirty sheets on bed. Had to go get cleaning supplies to make it livable. Had to vacuum dirty floor. No response to phone message or email to owner.
Rip off at $740 for two nights.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Hampton hotels

Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Every time I go to the Hamptons I stay at the Hampton Sack. I love this place because it is walking distance to beach and restaurant. It is very private and is like a home away from home. It is decorated perfectly and is always very clean. The water at the bay is so calm and relaxing. It even has a very nice back deck where you can cook out and the deck furniture is new and very nice.
When I leave I am recharged and well relaxed. I would recommend the Hampton Sack to everyone trying to get away on a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Again, awesome. Location was perfect for a beach lover as myself. The surrounding was beautiful. The house is very charming and cozy. I would definitely suggest this place for a vacation. The name speaks for itself.
Again, sediment. Location was perfect for all beach lovers. Surreal atmosphere. All amenities were in order, clean, cute and simple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeahyeah234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Manchester to JFK for 72 hrs & then 2hr drive on to Southampton, so when you get their, quick freshen up, few, beers, nice dinner, but slightly spoiled, when some loud American complaining that the millionaires are being well under cut by the billionaires for decent housing. God life's one But apart from a town that's so so snobbish. It's a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wallmill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
4.7 mi away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
106 reviews
9.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
9.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
East Hampton Point Hotel
East Hampton Point Hotel
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
59 reviews
5.3 mi away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 12 in East Hampton
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hampton's Sack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hampton's Sack

Property: The Hampton's Sack
Address: 74 Richardson Ave, East Hampton, NY 11937-1246
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cute, cozy, well maintained, newly renovated fishermen's cottage located in Maidstone beach area of East Hampton. Open area with kitchen, dining area. 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. Property comes with a small studio in the back of the house that can sleep one to two additional people. Partial wraparound deck and patio in back. Enjoy a short stroll to Maidstone beach. Conveniently located to town and other area beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hampton's Sack East Hampton, Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing