We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Scoops”
Review of Scoop du Jour

Scoop du Jour
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holy Scoops”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great place for ice cream my wife and daughter went in and came out with cones bigger than there heads. They both loved the ice cream and on a different note I love the history behind the store. Just ask

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fllivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best ice creams....”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Quaint ice cream place which also serves doughnuts and stuff on mornings,, bought one scoop rocky road flavor and my daughter one scoop with some toppings and paid around $17. I didn't even think it was pricey at all because it was good. However, i did not realize how good the ice cream really was until we went to get some on Montauk, and paid around $12 ,mind u a little bit than this place, got the same flavor of ice cream and got a whole lot less than Scoop du Jour's one scoop version, and I threw it away. Could not eat it.. No marshmallows, nuts and instead some caramel tasting concoction. Totally different than the rocky road ice cream that I had.That night I went back to get some on this store and savored how different and good the ice cream was,,,, saw a little bit of line but moved fast...if I ever visit east hamptons, this is the place to get some, and would prob take a pint or something bigger to take home...try to go there early or late, heard in the summer lines go outside of the store...but so worth it... Yumm!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gj282375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, Famous Dreesen Doughnuts”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Take out dining, You can get a morning breakfast and other specialties off the Grill....Crumbs Cakes available on Weekends....
Long lines should be expected during the evening Summer Season

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent fat free yogurt but pricey.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The yogurt and ice cream are good. Service was quick and pleasant. It is a little pricey but it is the Hamptons!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DestinationUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hot donuts!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After dreaming about the donuts at this place for over a year, I returned to find them better then I had remembered. Hot, light- yet doughy, and fresh. Amazing!!! They've also added a menu of grill items (burgers, hot dogs, cheese steaks) in addition to a plethora of ice cream delights. Now they even serve breakfast. Egg sandwiches galore... sausage, egg, and cheese, bacon, egg, and cheese, and my personal favorite... cheese, bacon, and egg. Helpful staff, decent prices, and no wait (albeit, it was January). To quote Arnold from that movie, "I will most certainly return".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puddingluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoop du Jour also viewed

 
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Scoop du Jour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing