We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...”
Review of Nick & Toni's

Nick & Toni's
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar Street
Description: We're celebrating our 25th year in the Hamptons and will be commemorating our Silver Anniversary with an interior facelift! We will be closed for approximately 6 weeks beginning Monday February 18th and anticipate reopening the first week of April. Expect a casual elegant ambiance with nods to the signature items in the space such as the mosaic tiled woodburning oven. For updates and peeks inside the renovations visit Nick & Toni’s Facebook page at facebook.com/NickandTonis. We look forward to seeing you in the spring .
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice...”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had to stop by this landmark. I wasn't too impressed, the place was crowed, good sign. Our dinner was just okay, nothing great. Pricey, so we were disappointed. Not sure if we had an off night, cannot recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    66
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Only if you are known”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Decent food and experience during the winter but you will be insulted and on occasion thrown out during the summer if you are not one of "the beautiful people". There are a lot better places to take abuse from in East Hampton.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Hamptonstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean food prepared beautifully and delicious”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent
Joe R is great at combining great taste with health in mind
Love the presentation of each course

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always in demand...because it is good”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Restaurants in East Hampton are always on the bubble to not only last from season to season but to maintain its place in the pecking order. Nick and Toni's keeps delivering and rarely does anything to cause their popularity to lessen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss about?”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

There are very good restaurants in the Hamptons, and then there are those that are called "very good" because of their " STAR FACTOR ". In my opinion,"Nick and Toni's" is one such restaurant. I have eaten there too many times, and rarely have I had a great meal. I have been served inedible meat;pasta that was chewy;sauces that were too thick and tasteless;and meals where the best course was the dessert as the first 2 were mediocre at best. The prices are high for the value of what is served, but,"Yes!", you do get to see "stars" in Season!
Personally, you'd do just as well saving your money and looking for your celebrities on the streets of the Hamptons as they go about their daily lives here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MadameKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick & Toni's also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Nick & Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing