We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborfront Inn at Greenport(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sound View Greenport(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dering Harbor Inn(Shelter Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach(Shelter Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
319
29
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
29
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsb bwonderful hostsnorth forkmy husband and ihost and hostessmerlot roombed breakfastplantainsan amazing cookexcellent recommendationslong islandboth morningslook forwardpeasfeel right at homeorient point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I would highly recommend the Arbor View guest house. We stayed this summer for 2 nights and the whole experience was exceptional. We were welcomed by Wilfred who seemed a little grumpy at first as we had arrived a little early, but it soon became evident, that that is just Wilfred. He and his wife Vita (sp) then proceeded to entertain us with stories, jokes and marital advice! The beds are luxuriously comfy and the home-cooked breakfast is phenomenal, like nothing you will have had before (in a good way). Not to mention the afternoon iced tea with mystery ingredient... But it is Wilfred and Vita who will make your stay exceptional. They truly are the salt of the earth - generous, witty, caring and made our stay, which would have been a good one (as the Northfork is beautiful and has plenty to do) into a truly memorable one. We won't be staying anywhere else next time we go out there and you shouldn't either.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Second time here in a few weeks and it was excellent on both occasions. Very comfortable and the hospitality from our host and hostess was first rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My jusband and I were there recently on our first trip to Long Island. While Wilfred and Veda are lovely people, we could not get coffe until 8 am and breakfast is served at 9:30. We needed coffee earlier (no where to get it) and breakfast, while good, was late and took FOREVER! Maybe we are just not B&B people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bnewman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofo, Owner at Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

We are appreciative of your feedback; we know that it takes time and effort.
It is a routine of Arbor View House to sit with our guests to find out what we could do to make their stay a pleasant experience. We ask them about their dietary preferences, and what they would like to do on the North Fork. Our goal is to make your stay pleasant and relaxing.

You told us that you had not been here before and wanted to explore the area and visit as many marinas as possible. At no time did you indicate that the time that we served coffee and breakfast was a problem, not even on the second day.

We do hope that if you are in the area in the future you will let us accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My wife and I were recently married on 10/22 at Arbor View and it was simply a great experience. Wilfred and Veda were incredible from the intial phone call to the last good-bye. We stayed in the Merlot Rome, which was beautifully decorated.The place overall is immaculate, the food delicious, and conversation delightful. Getting married whether a big or small venue could be overwhelming--we had no such issues. The intimate way Wilfred and Veda care for their guests is akin to being "home" with neighbors enjoying breakfast with great conversation. If you're looking for a intimate getaway we highly recommend Arbor View. We will be going back without question.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Arbor View recently and had a wonderful time. The Merlot Room was very well decorated, clean and comfortable (it does face the street, so you can hear some traffic in the morning but I wasn't personally disturbed by this).

Breakfast was delicious and very filling! I enjoyed everything, especially the quiche, fish stew and chickpeas. Some was a bit on the spicy side but they're very careful to accommodate everyone's dietary needs and preferences. And Veda and Wilfred were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful and very familiar with the area, which was just a short drive to downtown Greenport.

In short, I would return and would certainly recommend the Arbor View to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews