We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast on north folk long island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Home away from home. Relaxing ,conveniently located to all vineyards and towns, and quite charming. The generous breakfast was a comfort to begin our wine adventures. The innkeepers were very helpful in planning our dining out experiences and our adventures. Pleasant experience, would definitely stay again here.

The Frankel's
New City, New York

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845GailF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a lovely place! Wilfred and Veda are a very nice couple. Partners in life and business with complimentary strengths. She is a talented cook and thoughtful hostess. He is a very smart, well read, interesting conversationalist. They are happy to give excellent suggestions for dining and sightseeing - directions and customized maps, included! The food was really good, home prepared - but looked fancier, and extraordinarily accommodating as to special dietary restrictions/allergies!! Relatively handicapped accessible. If you love Spa Services and pampering, check-out Quintessentials Spa - directly across the street! The best Facials, Scrubs, Wraps, etc! Bottom line - We will return and look forward to staying with Wilfred and Veda, again!!!!

Room Tip: The Zinfandel Room, on the first floor, is the most easily accessible. The Champagne Room is spacio...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed and Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This bed and breakfast is just what I needed to relax. The innkeepers, Veda and Wilfred, are a lovely couple who make you feel welcomed and cared for. They have the greatest stories, and they read you and interact with you as much as you want to interact with them. They made me laugh a lot. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. Though the all the rooms were full, I could still get the peace and quiet I needed. The layout of the house and grounds are such that you can always find a quiet place to read or relax or nap. The coffee is excellent. The food is fabulous, The bed is comfortable. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. There are many things to do in the surrounding towns, and you can drive in any directions and find a quiet spot, a good restaurant, a beach, a ferry. . . The innkeepers make great recommendations of things to do and where to go. On your way home, you have to go to Briermere Farms to get the best pie you have ever had. I feel like I have a new secret place that I can go to when I need a break from my busy life. I recommend it highly. ---- Georgia W.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Innkeepers Wilfred and Veda Joseph deliver an absolutely lovely bed and breakfast experience and a great place to call home while touring the North Fork vineyards. Our memories of them will warm our hearts for years to come. Do not miss this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were looking for a home base to explore the attractions of the North Fork this summer and were fortunate enough to find the Arbor View. It was the perfect getaway. We stayed two nights on a Saturday and Sunday and as soon as we arrived we felt the very positive atmosphere that Wilfred and Veda have created. The house is beautiful and we stayed in the Rose room. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom was modern. The location is perfect for visiting Greenport, Orient Point or any of the wineries in Mattituck. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed lingering for an hour after finishing to converse with our hosts, who were so lovely and interesting and made us feel like we knew them forever. We feel like we made two new friends and look forward to returning at our earliest chance. I should mention that Wilfred helped us with many tips regarding what to do and even got us reservations for dinner Sunday on a night that we didn't think we would need them in Greenport. He informed us of how busy it could be in the summer. He and Veda really went out of their way to make our stay extraordinary. If you visit you will have a great time. We are thankful we found this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluestraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Take a big step back in time. Wilfred and Veda will graciously sweep you back into the life style of the 1860's in luxurious decors and dining as sweeping arbors and garden surround you. Arbor View House is a stones throw away from all the top wineries and attractions of Greenport. You couldn't ask for anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Wilfred and Veda are awesome and really maintain and run a beautiful bed and breakfast. My girlfriend was hesitant on staying at a B and B but soon realized the benefits of true hospitality. Veda welcomed us with open arms and we felt truly at home, she told us where to find good eats around town and sent for taxi's to pick us up to and from. The amenities and breakfast were fantastic. On our way back to New York city, we were going to be late for the train... we called a taxi but they were late too!! Wilfred then willingly drove us to the train station, we missed the train and he took us two stops, a couple of towns down to finally catch up to the train and make it on time. It was really an amazing gesture and an unforgettable experience all together. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3.6 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8900 Main Rd, PO Box 226, East Marion, NY 11939-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range: £240 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast is romantic Long Island North Fork Wine Country B&B located in East Marion near Greenport. This Long Island romantic getaway venue B&B offers Spa Services, award-winning gourmet candle-light breakfasts in our dining room or al fresco on our large deck in warm weather. We provide caring concierge services and guidance with your North Fork vineyard and dining experience. You'll find en-suite baths with jetted tubs, fireplaces, premium cable TVs, DVD, iPod docks, ample outlets with USB ports, bath robes and slippers. The inn offers clean quiet romantic rooms with comfortable beds and fine linens. It is our intention that your stay with us will be a memorable one of the North Fork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing