We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
long island new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just returned from a long weekend and fantastic stay at Arbor View. The house and grounds are beautiful and the innkeepers are warm, genuine people who really create an atmosphere that makes you feel that you're home and staying with family. Veda is a fantastic cook and Wilfred is a great guy to know and talk to. (Veda is great to talk with too!) Both are honest, real, considerate and a total pleasure to know. We enjoyed all aspects of our visit and strongly recommend to all.

Room Tip: The champagne room would be my choice for next time. Really distinctive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    25
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
279
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our 11th stay at the Arbor View House. We tried another bed and breakfast but continue to return to Arbor View House. Veda and Wilfred, the innkeepers, are gracious and charming people. Veda’s breakfast at is extraordinary, she has an excellent knowledge of spices and created unique savory dishes. Conversations at the breakfast table are always interesting. Veda and Wilfred join us for breakfast and people often stay for over an hour at breakfast enjoying the conversation. Staying at the Arbor View House is like staying with friends. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We like the Champaign Suite but stayed in the Zinfandel Room this time as the Champaign Suite was al...
See more room tips
Green Features: The house has old world charm with modern amenities. The grounds are well beautiful with trees, flowers and a grape arbor.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Arbor View with a friend for one night. We were welcomed by Vida and invited to afternoon tea in the living room. She answered our questions and told us about the B&B and surrounding area. As we were the only guests, we felt more like we were visiting old friends. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We went out to dinner and, upon our return, were greeted by Wilfred, who invited us to after-dinner drinks. We shared stories and laughs before heading up to bed. At breakfast in the morning we had a variety of baked goods, fruit salad, hot vegetable and meat dishes and eggs. It was a feast! Again we sat and talked with our hosts, Vida and Wilfred, who were engaging and friendly. This B&B is a great place for a weekend getaway to relax. It's located in the heart of Long Island wine country and a short drive from downtown Greenport. I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arbor View is a very special place. The breakfasts are unique and delicious! The grounds are beautiful...I really like the gardens; they probably even more beautiful later in the Spring. Wilfred and Veda are warm and gracious hosts. And they know the area very well so their recommendations are excellent. The property is beautifully maintained. We are already planning our return.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be beautiful. We stayed in the Merlot Room, which gets lots of sun. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York Mills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Unparalleled breakfast, warm and inviting hosts, beautiful rooms. what else could you want? Great B&B with a casual, friendly vibe. Come for the breakfast, stay for the lovely conversation with your hosts Veda and Wilfred, and your fellow guests. Veda's cooking, which includes Jamaican influences, is the best, the best, the best. Wilfred and Veda are delightful company and hosts, with plenty of humorous and insightful conversation to go around. We enjoyed our stay and will return, without a doubt. :)

Room Tip: If you want something tucked away and cozy, Champagne is upstairs and great. If you want large and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysunsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Arbor View House isn't just a Bed & Breakfast; It's an experience you'll always remember. Wilfred & Veda truly set the tone for their guests and strive to make you feel like you're being welcomed into someone's home with open arms.They are both friendly, social and eager to make your time there nothing but pleasant.

In turn, everyone who stays there can't help but follow suit. The spirit of the home. as well as your stay in general, becomes one where people connect, have tea and swap stories. Then, after initially meeting everyone, the guests go their separate ways only to touch base again in the morning over a robust, delicious meal where everyone (guests, Wilfred and Veda) sit down like family, eat, laugh and thoroughly enjoy themselves.

For us, it was a perfect balance of alone time to unwind and some social time to have fun. It's a week later since we've stayed there and honestly, I find myself actually missing Wilfred & Veda!!!

All in all, it was quiet, peaceful, very cozy, clean and accommodating (both to people who want tv and those who prefer just a roaring fire place) B&B. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Champagne Suite. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I were spending our first ever week-end in the North Fork and were delighted with our choice of B&B! Veda and Wilfred are excellent hosts who make you feel right at home in their home. In addition to cooking an excellent breakfast - actually much more than simply breakfast, with a wide variety of eclectic foods for all tastes ranging from fresh fruit, vegetable salads and eggs to various dishes with caribbean influences - Veda and Wilfred sit down with their guests for the duration of the meal. Hands down the best breakfast we've had at a B&B (Veda really puts the B back in breakfast)!!

The house has everything you'd expect from a B&B with the little something extra that Veda and Wilfred bring to the table (both literally and figuratively). To those going out for wine touring, this place is ideal: you are out in the morning around 11:00 am- right when wineries start to open, are well-fed for the rest of the day, and get to sleep in a quiet and comfortable house.

We plan on coming back to the North Fork in the summer or fall, and will definitely be setting up camp at the Arbor View House.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Zinfandel room, which is on the first floor and very convenient to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregoire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8900 Main Rd, PO Box 226, East Marion, NY 11939-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast is romantic Long Island North Fork Wine Country B&B located in East Marion near Greenport. This Long Island romantic getaway venue B&B offers Spa Services, award-winning gourmet candle-light breakfasts in our dining room or al fresco on our large deck in warm weather. We provide caring concierge services and guidance with your North Fork vineyard and dining experience. You'll find en-suite baths with jetted tubs, fireplaces, premium cable TVs, DVD, iPod docks, ample outlets with USB ports, bath robes and slippers. The inn offers clean quiet romantic rooms with comfortable beds and fine linens. It is our intention that your stay with us will be a memorable one of the North Fork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing