We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
Back of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of house
Master Bedroom Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Back of house
Master Bedroom
Front of house
Beautiful private beach down the street
TV Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room
Dining room
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #4
Master bath
Master bath
Great farm stands nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Marion, North Fork, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusyAg201...
Mount Kisco, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach house”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been renting in the North Fork for 7 years and this was by far the best house ever. We stayed for 2 weeks in July and Jane, the owner, was super responsive with all questions. The home is spotless, spacious and a dream house for kids with all the toys, games & bikes. We were 8 adults plus my teenage grandson and 9 month old granddaughter. The home is very large, beautifully furnished and feels more like a home than your typical beach house. The private beach is a 5 minute walk and the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. The whole family loved our stay!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sibyl C
1 review
“Wonderful big getaway house perfect for families on idyllic private beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

With access less than a block away to a very private, quiet beach on Long Island Sound, this is a beautiful contemporary in a lovely neighborhood with a gorgeous backyard for children, plenty of outside deck for adults, large, well-appointed bedrooms with adjoining baths, a well stocked, cook's kitchen that we loved, and an open dining/living room with glass sliders throughout. The house has a wonderful feel to it, and has all the furnishings and equipment you need for a great time. My husband and I stayed with our two sons, their wives, and three grandchildren, ages 19 months, 20 months, and five years, and everyone appreciated its spaciousness, location, and special feel. It's a terrific home, well-maintained by a caring owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to the beach, the outside property, and physical house itself
Liked least: That we didn't have the time to stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Sibyl, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for your kind review. Hope you will come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminS...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing big house set amongst beautiful nature”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife, young daughter (15 months) and parents for three nights. The house was amazing. It really is a home - as Jane (the owner) had told me, and a big home at that. The space was wonderful, the garden great for my daughter and the proximity of the beach a real bonus. You are about 10mins drive from town, but that proved no problem for us. A would certainly consider coming back, if Jane will still accept us after my daughter broke a soap dish!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacika029
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a perfect weekend with son and grandchildren at this beautiful house”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is warm, cheerful, spacious and bright. It was wonderful to have breakfast, moon-lit dinners on the deck. Indeed the bunnies and deers visited us in the garden as Jane described.
The beach is truly private and beautiful. The grandchildren enjoyed the kayaks, the toys and loved the swings, play area in the garden. My son had a great snooze in the hammock.
The kitchen is very well equipped, it was a pleasure to cook there. It felt like I was in the house of a close friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pleasant atmosphere in the house, the beauty of the beach.
Liked least: there was not a thing I could mention here
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing