We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A neighborhood GEM !!”
Review of Il Vizio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Il Vizio
Ranked #53 of 96 Restaurants in East Meadow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A neighborhood GEM !!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We celebrated a family birthday on a Monday which also happens to be karaoke night. This is a small intimate neighborhood restaurant that should not be overlooked. The food is excellent using high quality ingredients. There are specials of the night and the menu is full terrific choices. Service is attentive, bread & water glasses kept full, family style dishes are served by your waiter and portions are large. Individual presentation of dishes is also nicely done. Having karaoke was an added plus and kept us entertained. The cost was inline with what you would expect to pay for this quality and service. All in all this was a 5 star experience and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panda6198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. James
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must eat here!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a small, cozy restaurant which you can easily pass by unless you know of it. The people are friendly, the food is excellent (have the stuffed fillet of sole!!!!) and the pricing is good. Every time we come here it is a great experience and never fails!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent Food / Make a reservation”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been to Il Vizio at least 3X and each time the food is excellent.
Each time we go we try to order a different entree and again, we were never disappointed.
The food is prepared very well and the portions are large - enough to take home some too.
My wife had veal sausage / brocolli rabe and I had penne / smoked mozzarella / diced eggplant / cheery tomatoes - both were excellent.

The place is small so on the weekend you need to make reservations or expect to wait.
Also on our recent visit, they did not have enough wait staff so we had to wait a bit to place our order.
Otherwise, a great restaurant with great food.
Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxed setting”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The food, service and attentiveness of the staff helped to make this a great place for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Who is the cook, the waiter or the bus boy?”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

It is a nice classic set up with valet parking but the service is incredibly horrible. They need to hire and train more people for their staff. The same person that takes your order, waits on you, clears your table, makes your food and drinks but the wait time is always long. The few staff members are nice but by the time your food gets to you, you are ready to walk out of the door from the wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luz0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vizio also viewed

Massapequa, Long Island
East Meadow, Long Island
 
East Meadow, Long Island
East Meadow, Long Island
 

Been to Il Vizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing