We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighborhood meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Theresa's Pizzeria
Ranked #45 of 97 Restaurants in East Meadow
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Meadow, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood meal”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went there with a friend the other day. We each ordered a salad-she had the grilled chicken and I ordered the pecan salad and it was very good. have delicious bread to start. All the entrées come either with a pasta or a salad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audralindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mangia”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We eat in Mama T all the time. It is the best local Italian eatery on LI. Food is fresh and the waiters are friendly. Variety on the menu is varied and I especially love the sauces. Try the Pesto Rosso pasta and chicken dish. Delightful!. We never leave hungry and there is plenty for the next night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BROWNIE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I lived in east meadow for 27 years. Was happy when mama Theresa put a restaurant in east meadow. I went to mama Theresa's for dinner every Friday night. Now I live in Florida and the Italian food there does not compare. Whenever I visit Long Island which is usually 2x a year, mama's is on my to do list.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston nj
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A very good casual choice!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The atmosphere is casual. The restaurant is decorated well and clean with plenty of servers and the food is on the border of very good to excellent. For our party of four the different salads were well prepared and the main courses featured top quality ingrediants. This is a casual store front Italian restaurant that is worth driving a few miles out of the way to have dinner at!!! The only note of caution is that on multiple occasions both while having the salads and the main courses the waiters or bus persons tried to remove our plates while we were still eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious, love this place!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We eat here often on our lunch hour. We are obsessed with the Pecan Salad, I get mine with Grilled Shrimp. It is such a delicious salad. The wait staff is usually pretty quick despite the busy lunch time crowd. Pizza is also very good as are the pasta dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Theresa's Pizzeria also viewed

East Meadow, Long Island
East Meadow, Long Island
 
East Meadow, Long Island
 

Been to Mama Theresa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing