We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't like getting sold to”

Tony's Sushi Japanese & Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mastic, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I don't like getting sold to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Went with my wife a few months back. I felt like we were getting processed and sold to. If it wasn't a "cocktail" it was an appetizer, if it wasn't an appetizer, it was something else. I felt like they were just trying to make money. The food was decent though.

Helpful?
Thank TheScottman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Ordered sake, edamame, sashimi. Also ordered takeout of shrimp tempura roll to take home to my daughter. Sake was great as was edamame. 45 mintues later - waiting on rest of order..... ended up asking for it to go and when I got home, didn't have shrimp tempura roll. Disappointed with service tonight. Food is good -please improve service!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moriches
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Awesome. What a great restaurant should be. Service, price and decor. Absolutely will be back again and again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

decent sushi and service is good. a little over priced, nice atmosphere. spider roll is really good. not always so fresh. great green tea martini!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kpbm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Long Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Tony's is consistently a treat. Quiet, subdued atmosphere. Great selection of sashimi, sushi and Tai foods. The special rolls are amazing. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Sushi Japanese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

East Moriches, Long Island
 

Been to Tony's Sushi Japanese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing