We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian food”

La Villini Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Villini Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
East Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

You can either get individual or family-style portions. We usually do the family-style, so everyone gets a taste of everything. Excellent fried calamari

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dmtmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant around by far.....”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The star of this restautant are the dishes that come out Frank's kitchen. Not much atmosphere but your not coming here to pose or be seen. Excellent food beautifully prepared. Never had a miss here....all hits. Carl & Pepe have been here for years... thats anoher great thing about this place.....the consistency; you know your always going to get a great meal. So many favorites I can't name them all....cannoli and Napolean are the best Ive ever had..... pricey but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant in East Northport”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is one of our favorite local restaurants. We usually dine with just a few friends but occasionally with larger groups. Food consistently excellent. Wait staff lead by Carl and Pepe are skilled professionals. The chef-owner, Frank takes pride in his cooking. Bar is friendly and comfortable. Our favorite dishes include calamari la Villini, beans & escarole and all the specials that Carl describes in great detail at table side. Yummy! During the hurricane Sandy cleanup all the out of town electrical crews could be found eating here. They know the best places!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TARDISchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Authentic Italian food served prepared with a lot of caring and served with particular attention to our every need.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Home made pasta, delicious vegetables, plenty of choices for those of us who prefer vegetarian. But, my girlfriend's steak she found tender and flavorful.
Looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anmri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Family Style”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Delicious food, generous portions albeit a little pricey for East Northport. Frank and team dishes consistently delicious pasta and they will accommodate off menu requests. Molto bene!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrushforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villini Italian Restaurant also viewed

East Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 

Been to La Villini Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing