We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room panorama.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen. Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen.
Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Master bedroom (queen)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vesuvius, Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josée C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was the nicest place I ever stayed. With the ocean view from everywhere in the house and patio ( and in the hot tub). If you go to Salt Spring Island, you should stay there!!! Thanks again Bruce & Wendy :)

Josee

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you Josee... you are so persuasive I feel like I should give you some commission. Hopefully we'll see you lovely ladies back again. Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise8...
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was perfect. Clean, warm and welcoming, and perfectly equipt for Easter dinner away! And the view was stunning, as were the stars at night. We had sun for most of the weekend, and fully enjoyed it on the big deck, and hot tub. I have had some disappointing stays from pet friendly places, but this was definitely not one of them. Very clean and well taken care of, and we were happy to leave it the same way. It reminded us of our first place, our little coach house in east van.
What a lovely weekend! :)
Thank you Bruce & Wendy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellylnoe...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is beyond what we could have dreamed. It is set on a beautiful property in the North End of Saltspring Island. It is perfectly private, quaint and had everything you could ever need. The hot tub on the deck with a superb view was the favorite part. The fact that they are open to allowing pets was much appreciated. We will absolutely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Kelly. Glad you had agood time. Hope you enjoyed the wedding too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
averilwp
Gabriola Island, Canada
2 reviews
“Quiet, comfortable cottage in idyllic surroundings with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Sitting apparantly on top of the world, the views are lovely! Rain or sun, clear skies or sunsets, kick back and enjoy the comforts of a well appointed 'home-away-from-home'. Hints of Provence, cosy woodstove, comfortable beds and a deck with hot tub all add to a great ambience. If you like birding or walking its there, shopping is not far away and you are assured of a warm welcome from hosts, Bruce and Wendy. This is now a favourite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Averil. You know we love having you ladies back whenever you come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM2017241
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Just perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sunset Solace cottage is set high up with stunning views of Stuart Channel and Chemainus. Beautiful location, easy access to many walks, beaches and a great garden centre. The cottage is well stocked and the hot tub a real bonus. Delightful owners who have thought of every comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Jekka. We always love having you and Averil as our guests! Looking forward to yournext visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyS10...
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bruce and Wendy have thought of everything! Such a beautiful place to unwind. We had such an amazing time enjoying the breathtaking views. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you. Would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing