We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy coastal cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Smuggler's Well
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smuggler's Well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Smuggler's Well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TVWDurham...
Durham England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy coastal cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated in the picturesque village of Cellardyke. Great coastal walks from doorstep. Quiet location. A clean comfy cottage with a lovely outdoor seating area. Well appointed inside with additional extras of fluffy towels, toiletries and bathrobes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed our cottage and the surrounding area. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celtman57
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage with everything you need.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Smuggler's Well. Kirsten clearly goes the extra mile for her customers by providing lots of little luxuries you don't normally get with holiday rentals like a coffee machine, bathrobes, top quality towels and toiletries, nice little patio with chiminea etc, etc

We hope to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and so glad you liked the cottage. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent quaint cottage in lovely location ”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a long weekend in this lovely quaint cottage. It was perfect for the two of us and our wee dog. The extra touches like toiletries, robes, milk, tea etc give the fine attention to detail. There is also a Tassimo coffee machine with pods provided. The garden is on two levels, it was just a shame that we didn't get the chance to use it much as the weather wasn't very good. Would have loved to have used the chimena and BBQ and soaked up the sun. Parking is fine if you look around the village, just be aware that the fishing villages have narrow streets and weren't built for cars! It's a 15 minute drive to St Andrews with lots to see and do. We are fortunate to be able to visit St Andrews for a day trip from our home but it was especially nice to take our time and do the beach, shops, pub meal and ice cream! We would highly recommend this wee cottage, Kirsten has a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Cellardyke and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review and we are delighted you had a pleasant stay at Smugglers' Well. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing