We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house full of character”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rockslea

View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Private Outdoor Space Kitchen / Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Private Outdoor Space
Kitchen / Dining Area
First Floor Bedroom
View from the Kitchen Window
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Rockslea at Low Tide
Main Bathroom on Top Floor
Sea-facing Bedroom on First Floor (Optional - Super-King Size Bed)
View from Rockslea of Anstruther Harbour at Sunset
Sea-facing Bedroom on First Floor (Optional - Two Single Beds)
Anstruther Harbour
Sea-facing Bedroom on Top Floor (Double Bed)
Shower Room on first floor
Curlew on the rocks at the rear of the property - one of the many birds to be seen from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house full of character”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second visit this year . The wood burning stove is great solo cosy. House was immaculate. Lots of quirky features. The view is great sad to leave ...until or next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to having you back for another holiday soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location for a relaxing outdoor holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super house with great amenities for large group, close to bustling Anstruther with an improving choice of restaurants and bars. Excellent for exploring the coastal path in either direction...towards Crail or towards Elie. We have had two holidays now at Rockslea, definitely a place I would recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
A pleasure to have you return for another holiday. Thank you for taking the time to review too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully appointed, clean and well maintained house. Very close to St Andrews (home of Golf) and a less than an hour to Edinburgh by train from Kirkcaldy. Lovely Fife coastline and short walk to Anstruther and local amenities.
Really enjoyed our four nights away and will definitely return in the future!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Stunning sea view”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was the best place we could choose. Stunning sea view with direct access to the water. Everything you need for a great holiday, you will find in this beautiful house. In a few minutes walk, you can reach the lovely little port Anstruther. Thank you very much, dear Gillian!!! We want to come again very soon!!! The 4 Austrians

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review .. we really appreciate the feedback. We would love to have you return for another holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate the feedback. Glad you all had a lovely holiday together. Hope you'll return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loveallfo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a beautiful house with everything you could want for a holiday, beautifully decorated, extremely well-equipped and surprisingly spacious. All the bedrooms were a good size with comfy beds and convenient modern bathrooms. Efficient heating complemented by a wood-burning stove and Aga ensured we were never cold despite some really miserable winter weather. The kitchen was very well-equipped with every possible dish or utensil you could want! The house backs directly onto the sea and the garden area is well-equipped for outdoor eating and relaxation in summer. Our hosts were very helpful, replied to all enquiries very quickly and left thoughtful touches like a card and flowers for my Mum who was celebrating a big birthday!
We could not have wished for better, the photos do not do it justice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Susan for your lovely review ... we really appreciate you taking the time to do this . We hope you'll return again one day when weather might be better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen c
2 reviews
“amazing!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My friends and i stayed here last summer for the weekend and it was wonderful! Such a cosy place to stay with an unbelievable view of the sea. The owner Gillian was extremely helpful whenever we had any questions. Would definitely recommend this place for a great weekend away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review . We hope you will visit Rockslea again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing