We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 21 Shore Street

View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street The Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street
The Courtyard
Double bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking West
View from lounge window
Cellardyke harbour entrance at sunset
Cellardyke coastline
Views over Forth to Bass Rock and Berwick Law
Views over Forth to Isle of May
Waves breaking over harbour wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jan2015
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to stay over Xmas, fantastic house and brilliant location for Anstruther & Cellardyke.
House was immaculate, with a lovely bottle of wine & shortbread (milk, tea, coffee) waiting on us. The owners even had a Xmas tree waiting on us. Beautiful view from the front window.
We will stay at this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you to our property again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillianpi...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for the October break and were full of anticipation based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. The cottage is tastefully decorated, everything seems new and fresh. There was plenty of storage space and the bedroom downstairs was large enough to give both my sons their own personal space. The tv and sound system were an excellent facility as was the wifi. There was a good selection of board games too. The kitchen was well equipped and it was a nice touch arriving to find milk, wine and shortbread - the basics! Unfortunately we couldn't find the piece to put the coffee in to use the coffee machine (not sure what its name is !). Lovely views of the sea.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
I am so glad that you had a good holiday at our cottage. I checked the coffee machine and all the parts are there; the bit I think you were looking for is stored in the back of the machine itself (where the water is added). Hopefully, we will see you back again the future and you will be able to make full use of all our facilities. Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilG67
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, superb location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

21 Shore Street provided excellent accommodation for my family's holiday in Fife. It has a superb location with rock pools, harbour, children's playground, and good pub restaurant within easy reach.

The accommodation was very well furnished with comfortable beds, crisp clean linen, and towels which put my own towels at home to shame. The living room was large with a great window seat offering sea views. We enjoyed the access to a good size TV and my children were happy they could make used of the wifi on their tablets. The bathroom was also very clean as was the kitchen. It was a nice touch that that tea, coffee and sugar was provided, as was washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets. My wife made full use of the coffee machine for her daily caffeine fix. Overall it appears as though the property has been recently painted and all fixtures and fittings were relatively new.

I have no hesitation in giving it the highest rating - the only small negative I can think of is that it was not very easy to get a family of four around the dining table in what is a relatively small space behind the kitchen door.

I would recommend 21 Shore Street to anyone wanting to stay in Fife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the property.
Liked least: Leaving to return home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juyamah
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Really is a 5 star property”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked this house on the strength of previous reviews and we were certainly not disappointed., the house is very clean and well decorated and furnished, all the needs of visitors had been well thought out with everything that we might have needed being provided, good quality furnishings made it a home from home.

Cellardyke itself is a lovely town and a great base for exploring the East Neuk of Fife.

Absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well situated, equipped and presented, all we could want.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely location by the sea, with views from all windows, quiet, good parking which is unusual in this area, and very well equipped, tidy and pleasant cottage.
Everything we had hoped for and we would certainly recommend or return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shore Street in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilianmac...
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house is truly a hidden gem. Just enjoyed a week and so sorry to leave. House is spotless and well maintained. Bottle of wine, packet of shortbread, tea, coffee, sugar, milk all waiting for us along with laundry and dishwasher tablets. Enjoyed many a cup of tea sitting at the harbour. Can wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property; it is very much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bolt hole in Fife”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great bank holiday weekend stay at 21 shore street.

The house was really good. With great amenities and very clean and modern decor.

Perfect location in the east fife to explore.

Best of all great price and fast polite service from the vendor . We would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing