We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 21 Shore Street

View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street The Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street
The Courtyard
Double bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking West
View from lounge window
Cellardyke harbour entrance at sunset
Cellardyke coastline
Views over Forth to Bass Rock and Berwick Law
Views over Forth to Isle of May
Waves breaking over harbour wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kitty1965...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a beautiful house with great attention to detail. We still have 3 nights left here and will be sad to leave. So homely with great views from the windows in all upstairs rooms. The rooms all tastefully decorated and really comfortable beds. There is everything here that you could possibly need and all of great quality. Thanku for the wine and shortbread!
We would love to come back again and will be happy to recommend this delightful and quaint house to anyone thinking of coming to the east neuk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Many thanks for such a kind review; this is our first review where the guest is still in the house. We are very glad you are enjoying your visit and hope the rest of the week is as pleasant for you. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
434betty
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house and great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed a lovely week and weather was glorious which was an added bonus.
Great location for exploring nearby towns and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: upstairs toilet at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for posting such a kind review; we are always very pleased to hear the views of our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and that the weather was kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtp16
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely surprise!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even though we had scanned all the photos online before booking this property, we were quite taken aback by the size when we arrived - a lovely surprise, This is a very spacious cottage with all you need for a comfortable stay and was both peaceful and relaxing. Having never visited the Neuk of Fife before, we found the location perfect for exploring this wonderful coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Heated towel rail in bathroom wasn't working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for posting such a kind review. We are so glad that your stay at our cottage contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. it means a great deal to us when our guests let us know that they have enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back to the cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this property for 8 nights and had a great time. The house is clean, comfortable, roomy. It has a well equipped kitchen, and is beautifully furnished. Cellardyke is a great spot for doing the local sights and attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Many thanks, Neil, for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house. It does mean a lot to us when our guests let us know their views. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house. It is really appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know their views. We look forward to welcoming you back to the house in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Shore Street - the window seat and the harbour bench are our favourite spots too. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHG234
Antrim
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great week in Fife”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were really impressed by the house in which we stayed. It was warm, spotlessly clean, well equipped, tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished. We loved the upstairs lounge with its window seat and views over the sea and harbour. The bathroom was great too, with a wonderfully spacious, powerful shower.
The harbour area was fascinating - not conventionally pretty, but with a real sense of the past, peaceful, clothes still hanging to dry along the pier and Arctic terns diving into the harbour waters.
Neil, the owner, provided us with helpful instructions and tourist information and it was good to know that he was easy to contact if we needed him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We try very hard to make our guests welcome and it means a great deal to us when our guests take the time to record their appreciation. We hope to welcome you back to the house in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing