We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly Pub!”
Review of The Cherry Tree

The Cherry Tree
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Rowledge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We provide authentic Indian food,free home delivery within 3 miles radius.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly Pub!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I expected a quiet Tuesday lunchtime for a small village pub....but they were busy! My dog was no problem...they have a small dog themselves who wasn't phased at all by a visiting hound!!
The Pimms was perfect...and the food was a very high standard.....be happy to have this pub as my local!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    23
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cowplain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“With all the trimmings...”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited tonight for the first time, seven in our party with two under 10yrs, they, as did we, were made to feel very welcome by hosts and staff alike who couldn't do more to make our stay most enjoyable. The garden activities a treat, good quality meal - I recommend the burger with relish but the duck looked good too! A wonderful village pub that goes the extra mile. Good to see local food on offer, a good fair value wine list to choose from, ample parking, baby changing facilities. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pullingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day out with the wife.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

New to tripadvisor, so bare with me. Went to this pub for a subday lunch. Ordered lunch and it arrived promptly, and the roast wad perfect, you can tell it was all freshly prepared, would 100% recommend and I will be back!! Staff were also very helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesParker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food with an excellent service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went to the Cherrytree for Sunday lunch with friends, eight in total and a one year old little girl, we were made very welcome. The food was lovely, scallops cooked to perfection, salmon starter was delightful and the lamb went down a treat .Roast beef, roast pork all great, selection of veg was again great, burgers also seemed to go down well. The puddings also were very tasty and something for everyone.

Food cooked to a good high standard with eight happy customers. Faultless.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cherry on the cake,”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A lovely pub, from the outside has a lovely garden, in a village location. Its a fantastic place to unwind, the staff are polite, thoughtful and welcoming. The Landlord could not be more helpful and its there first pub, and they have made it a lovely place to relax and eat. Its not a theme pub and you can see that the regulars love it there. Nicely decorated, clean and airy. The food was fantastic and well priced, I had a Sunday lunch which was made fresh, and the beef was lovely. The menu was great to read, with a nice variety of courses, something to suit everyone. I am going to make it one of my weekend refuges, and its nice to see a quiet, genuine village pub run by a lovely family. Looking forward to going again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cherry Tree also viewed

 
Tilford, Farnham
 

Been to The Cherry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing