We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kurumba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurumba Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kurumba Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vihamanafushi
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kurumba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Kurumba has been everything we waited for and even more! Place is amazing and service is beyond words! All the 5 and 4 stars on this site are totally justified!
We directly booked through the resort and took only the stay and breakfast plan. This was a very good choice. Transfers to and from the airport take ten minutes and are perfect. Would definitely come back....
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,721
    469
    86
    23
    18
See reviews for
888
1,814
79
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Truly recommended resort,rooms are amazing, spacious and well appointed. iPod docking stations, DVD players and free WI-FI are superb. The cocktail menu was extremely comprehensive and delicious! The staff were very friendly, helpful and discrete. The artificial reef makes a fantastic swimming area and just outside there is some pretty amazing snorkeling. The beach is abound with smooth, pure white sand. Transfers to and from the airport take ten minutes and are painless.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I came to Kurumba September 2012 and loved every minute of it. The beachfront hut we stayed in was amazing, the service was fantastic. The pools and beach are beautiful!!!! We upgraded to the full board package and took full advantage. The drinks and food were great! It is a quiet resort which was the perfect ending to the perfect wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Worth every dollar spent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenbenboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

First of all, I must compliment the staff of Kurumba, they truly make you feel special and very welcomed. At the airport I was picked up by Ashot, who was very helpful and helped me with the baggage, after a short boat ride there I was in this tropical paradise island called Kurumba! My Bungalow was right on the beach. I was so impressed by the crystal clear water and the fish everywhere. Snorkeling was awesome. Food was great. The staff was very good, the housekeeping, the F&B, the Guest Service, everyone was really helpful and friendly. The reception staff was so efficient and I can't remember all names but they were all great no exceptions. The lady at the souvenir shop was very nice and helped to pick a few nice bits and pieces. Anyway, about my Bungalow, wow, what a nice cozy place that was! The bathroom had an outdoor shower. The cleanliness was great,the room service was pretty quick deliviering the orders, free wi-fi and the room was cleaned twice a day! I can't thank the team at Kurumba enough for my fantastic holiday experience. Highly recommend. I think if you're looking for a great experience then Kurumba is definetely a good choice.
P.S Becareful with the sun it's pretty strong, use the sun block.

Room Tip: The bungalow I was staying in was so literaly on the beach, I could see the ocean from my bed. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glebe sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have stayed at many resorts from Jamacia to Sri Lanka and this was the best by far
Everything in the Maldives is expensive. If you want to go there you just accept this fact.
We took the full board package, so then you can relax and just don't worry about how much anything costs.
the restaurants on site were great we visited the Middle Eastern twice the maitre de was helpful attentive and with a great sense of humor. He was totally in control and made for a great night with amazing Targines. The ocean grill also incredible so fresh.
Drinks available all the time
staff friendly and discrete and extremely helpful without waiting for a tip and I thought genuine.

snorkeling: Yes white sand and shallow, but trick is find out the high tide and snorkel then we were snorkeling at 7.30am and 6pm. Depending on your swimming skills you can venture out of the barriers and we saw black and white tipped sharks amazing colorful fish, and a octopus,
Aussie manager did a great job with this resort and no need to look elsewhere.
tours to Male and outer snorkeling trips
we also saw a baby turtle on the beach!

Room Tip: bungalows near the beach bar. we had 172.seemed to be close to everything also had a good gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwoodGlebeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Initially, we were supposed to send our honeymoon here in Kurumba, but due to full occupancy we found out another resort to stay, and moved to Kurumba only 2 days before our departure, since the resort is conveniently located close to the airport.

The resort is big, though we haven't felt the coziness and it was not comfortable to walk long distance from the Restaurant. The island reminds you of a small green village with small streets, rather than a real island.

The staff was professional and helpful. The prices are quite higher that in another Resort where we stayed before coming there. Including the Dinning areas, though the variety of food is even less.

The room was clean and neat. The bathroom has a separate open bath and closed shower. Everything is nicely designed, the Island is relatively new-build, maybe that's why we couldn't feel the real spirit of it

Over all it is not bad, but definitely there are better options with good value for money, just more time is needed to explore. Kurumba is just a well promoted Resort with strong brand management nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gayané G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Garane’,

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We do use our guest feedback constructively to ensure that we continually improve for our future guests.

As I am sure you can image, being a larger resort with many choices of restaurants, activities, entertainment and facilities, it can be quick a challenge to feel the spirit of the resort in a short one night stay. We certainly put much effort into developing a creative guest journey with many unique touches and experiences that can take several days to discover. Our intention is certainly to exceed the expectations of our guests and be quite unique in this experience.

My apologies for any experience caused and wish we would have been able to welcome you for longer for your honeymoon.

For future guests, if you have any questions and queries about this review, please feel free to contact me on Jason.kruse@kurumba.com and I would be more than happy to assist.

Sunny regards,
Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A truly fantastic hotel and resort. Where to start?

The room was amazing, spacious and well appointed. iPod docking stations, DVD players and free wi-fi are superb.

The cocktail menu was extremely comprehensive and delicious!

The staff were very friendly, helpful and discrete.

The artificial reef makes a fantastic swimming area and just outside there is some pretty amazing snorkelling. The beach is abound with smooth, pure white sand.

Transfers to and from the airport take ten minutes and are painless.

Would definitely come back....

Room Tip: The Deluxe Pool Villa was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B777Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vihamanafushi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
7.5 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
9.3 mi away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
18.0 mi away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurumba Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurumba Maldives

Property: Kurumba Maldives
Address: North Male Atoll, 08340
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vihamanafushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vihamanafushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kurumba Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kurumba is Maldives' very first resort. Located just 10-minutes from the airport with luxury speedboat transfers available 24 hours a day. Explore our vibrant house reef. Relaxing on the white sandy beach. Swimming in our protected crystal clear lagoon. Treat yourself to an exquisite Maldivian spa treatment. Be energized with the daily scheduled activities, watersports, excursions or scuba diving. Be inspired by the Maldives culture, local food, art and dance. Nine styles of accommodation are spread amongst the island's lush tropical gardens. Eight restaurants, three bars, Maldives best nightly entertainment scene, Kurumba is a perfect holiday destination. Kurumba is the Maldives in Full Colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Holiday Gems so you can book your Kurumba Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Kurumba Maldives North Male Atoll
Kurumba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing