We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing hideaway with sounds of surf”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ROSITA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Banjarangkan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Relaxing hideaway with sounds of surf”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Currently staying at villa Rosita with family and friends. A large quality home on the beach 4 rooms are spacious and bright. One room is probably better for kids or a single. It does have some natural light but no outlook The pool is great. The staff are good So far the food has been great You probably need to be very specific about the time you want food served and also about what you actually want. There has been some menu details lost in translation but overall a great effort by a a young team There is not much to do in the area which suits me fine. Property has vies across water to Nusa lembongen The staff will pick up anything you need There is a car and driver if desperate to get out
There does not seem to be any bugs to worry about this time of year

Part of a smallish village - security seems to be ok - no hassles from locals. Just lots of smiles and waves


Great spot to just chill out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and bed
Liked least: Some of the group wanted more from staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirtrip
India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VILLA ON A GREAT ISLAND”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Although I am about five months late in posting my review, I had to recommend this property to the vacationers of Bali. Bali is a great place and villa Rosita adds to its beautiful experience.

Most importantly, this villa is at least as good as or even better than it is shown on the website..this itself is a credential. A perfect place for a family/group looking at spending quality time with nature and luxury. A quite but not secluded location of the property makes it a good choice for families. The staff at the villa is very helpful. Kade, the head of the team at the villa is the soul of the property who has been looking after the place for years, and is all in one individual - driver, guide, caretaker..

The only minus can be thought of is its distance from the main markets of Kuta and Seminyak - about 45 minutes drive one way so not very convenient for those who want to keep shuttling between the villa and the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz10000...
1 review
“Rendezvous with Nature and Class”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Bali is our most fascinating destination for holiday. This time we booked ourselves in this marvelous property The experience was absolutely nostalgic....

It felt that we are in blissful space, as we walked in, we were graced by modern furniture, prized collection of ornaments, music which invited us into soothing luxury...with beautiful Palm trees, sun loungers, black sand beach, amazing swimming pool with a jacuzzi, gazebos, ratan swing chairs....

Rooms are highly spacious, spotless, balconies overlooking the sea.... lucky enough to catch glimpses of Dolphins...!!!
In addition we had a TV lounge, a Hi tech Gym.

Chef which was arranged on request, was skillful in many cuisines. Dinning under the stars and by the sea or dinning indoors ..... was truly an experience. Massages under the clear blue sky was invigorating...Nature was at its best..

It's away from the hustle bustle yet close to a 24 hour efficient hospital, night safari, grocery market.

Highly recommend to everyone out there who are looking for luxurious and comfortable holiday...!!!!
It is The Venue...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishc
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury villa on the beach!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June 2014 for our honeymoon and the property exceeded our every expectation. This spacious and airy villa has been tastefully decorated and located away from the hustle and bustle of tourist areas - perfect for those seeking a quiet and peaceful getaway. The property is quite large and can easily cater for a couple of families. We had a driver for the duration of our stay, which the owners helpfully organised for us, and were therefore able to drive to restaurants and markets. A chef can also be organised upon request, though we mostly ate out on the way back from visiting sites. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. On one of the nights our driver arranged for a local masseuse (a lovely lady!) to give us poolside massages - bliss! We frequently made use of the stunning infinity pool and spa. Overall, we had an amazing stay at Villa Rosita and would recommend it to other couples or families looking for a more private/secluded holiday in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHKG
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUBLIME BLISS !!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off
our 5 nights at Villa Rosita was truly amazing. It was just right for a much needed relaxing break.....away from work.
On walking into the Villa for the first time, it was beautiful, the lights around the pool, the relaxing music and the warm friendly staff just seemed to have set the right mood when you are on holidays with family and friends.
The bedrooms are all tastefully designed with private balcony facing the sea which seemed to be just a hand shake away.
Our only negative was after 5 days we had to pack our bags and go home but for the first time in a very long time the kids did not want to go back home.....
Bali in general and Villa Rosita in particular had left us spoiled in a good way....craving for more
WILL SURELY BE BACK AGAIN !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco M
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing