We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, gracious hosts, clean, comfy, roomy accommodations - Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2012

- Walking into the room, I felt instantly comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and had loads of space, as did the bath.
- Both room and bath were 100% clean.
- The beds were extremely comfortable.
- The back patio is very enjoyable with the beautiful view.
- Breakfasts were oh-so delicious!
- Both on the phone and in person, owner Tina was most gracious and helpful. She went out of her way for us, offering suggestions of things to do, directions, etc.

I would absolutely stay at the Meadowlard Inn again and highly recommend it!
Marianne G.
Michigan

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarG774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

I am a person of few words so please indulge me. This is our third trip to the Cooperstown area and have stayed at The Meadowlark Inn each time. It never fails that each time we have a new and different experience that makes the time there special and this time it did not fail. Tina and George were so gracious and hospitable and really go the extra mile to make sure we are comfortable and cared for. This time when we were not sure where to go to eat they suggested ordering some pizza and eating with them. Tina made a killer salad while George drove to pick up the pizza. We sat and talked for a few hours. See the photo to see what breakfast looks like.These are strangers traveling about but spent this time to get to know each other just a little.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Inn is lovely. We stayed here the weekend of our daughter's wedding along with her bridal party. Nice, clean, large rooms with large bathrooms. Love the sliding glass doors on the back that go out to a yard with great landscaping. All the added little decorating touches to the rooms are very nice. Very accomodating to all our needs. The breakfast was perfect with just the right variety to appeal to everyone. We had a nice time and are looking forward to coming back to just relax. Thank you again George and Tina.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

it was soooooooo cozy and very very very clean. The decorations were sooooo homey and nice.... breakfast was beyond belief.... George's home made waffles.... with fresh strawberries.... wonderful wonderful place to stay... sooooooooo comfortable ... and the owners Tina and George were soooo accomodating.... loved it and will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms were very neat and very clean....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent experience.
It's a lovely setting but even more the hosts George and Tina have provided a patio setting for an outdoor coolout. The.small ball field is deligbtful. I guess it's true "if you built it they will come."

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfsironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a wonderful place to stay!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast had great food and even better conversation with George and Tina, the innkeepers. We are already planning our next trip to the area and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The Meadowlark Inn is a wonderful place to call home when visiting Cooperstown. George and Tina are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts you can imagine and the love and care they put into their Inn is evident as soon as you walk into the lobby. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was superb and we really appreciated the option of gluten-free waffles! The trip into town is scenic and easy and only takes about 15 minutes. This was our third stay with George and Tina (after staying at several other establishments prior) and this is by far and away our destination of choice. We look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing