We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i cannot wait to go back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2013

the place was immaculate! ridiculously charming and the warmth that exuded from the staff made it feel like you were being greeted by a relative!! the beauty of the grounds and the peaceful tranquility was one i had never before experienced....AND the i have not had a belgian waffle like that since i was in BRUSSELS!!....just thinking of them cause me to salivate...do not think twice about booking this place!! JUST DO IT!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finallyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family ( 2 adults/ 2 kids) stayed in the "suite" (room 12) at the Meadowlark and enjoyed it very much. The bedroom is very comfortable; I can't vouch for the comfort of the pull-out sofa bed, since one of our kids slept there and the other prefers sleeping on the floor! We played baseball on the diamond, watched movies in our room, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Unlike most places, the grounds are actually larger than they look on the website! It was a perfect spot to stay, when visiting nearby Cooperstown. I would certainly return here if I have the opportunity!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie94611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had extended family in the area for a memorial service for my brother. The Meadowlark Inn was a perfect place for all ages. The breakfasts were lovely. George makes a mean Belgian waffle! The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The expansive lawn with a baseball diamond, volleyball area, cookout facilities and lawn furniture provided lots of space for everyone to play and relax. Each room contained a small refrigerator and microwave, expecially handy for people traveling with young children. The Inn's library of movies and games provided entertainment for all ages.

This place is a gem at an extremely reasonable price!

Vicky Double Oak, TX

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we needed a place to stay in the Cooperstown area and found this motel and were very happy that we did. The owners are very nice, the rooms are roomy and very clean and the breakfast is really good! when we came in for breakfast we were greeted warmly and asked if we would like to have a waffle. The waffle that George made was the best I have had in a very long time! There was a very nice assortment of breakfast options in addition to the waffle.
If we have a chance to stay in this area again we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstep312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Been coming here for quite a few years. It's always clean beds are comfortable. Breakfast is yummy and the owners treat you like family which I love. And I love the morning coffee conversations with tina and & George. You Definitely get your bang for your buck

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monabell1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We rented one of the front rooms, and a suite for my parents in the back, which was spacious and homey. The premises were immaculate, the breakfast was good, and the owners George and Tina were gregarious (maybe even garrulous).

The grounds were beautiful, and the location is quiet--away from Cooperstown, but with easy access to the town. I checked out many inns and B&Bs in Cooperstown proper, and they were much higher-priced than the Meadowlark. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Picked this off the internet and it was everything we were looking for. Had one room in front and two rooms in back addition. Front was very quiet even though it faced the highway. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great. Definitely this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 10-12 have only one queen bed, but great for a couple. Pretty new and well done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krobinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing