We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

What a delightful experience--only one night, but wished it could have been longer. The meadow, the Queen Anne lace, the comfort, the custom decor, and the delicious breakfast was most enjoyable. Good choice. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DorisPittsburghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Three years ago, my son and I had the pleasure of staying here. This year, we returned to find the same hospitable service, clean rooms, good food and pleasant setting. I especially appreciated Tina making dinner reservations at an excellent local restaurant. We look forward to returning.
Cheers, Patricia

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a wonderful find on our second trip to Cooperstown for baseball. This Inn is located just up Hwy 31 North of the lake and is only 11 miles from Cooperstown. The prices are much cheaper for a 15 min drive and the Inn was just fabulous. The owners are great and the decorations and attention to detail for your stay are second to none. The breakfast is the best free one around and the waffles are to die for. (so much better than the chain hotels) The fresh fruit and assorted doughnuts and bagels are very good. The Meadowlark has a ball field, grilling facilities, and even a corn field for great pictures and relaxing times. The best value in town and Tina and George will great your every wish. The room you say, what about the room, nice two beds with a huge bathroom. We will be back and are planning family reunion at this inn as it was a great find.

Room Tip: Go you will not regret it, my wife usually likes our Marriott points but she fell in love with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412raymondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Meadowlark Inn for our trip to Cooperstown. The back of the Inn has a baseball field and lots of sports equipment for the kids to play. The innkeepers were very helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants, etc. The breakfast was fantastic. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coladad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here one night while we visited Cooperstown, which is about a ten minute drive from this location. Our room vas very comfortable and there was a nice outside porch off our room with pretty views of the mountains. The breakfast was better than a lot of large chain hotels we've stayed in, and the owners are really nice too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Meadowlark for 12 days while attending my 50th school reunion. Tina and George were so friendly and kind. I have gluten sensitivity and Tina was so helpful in that she provided me with gluten-free waffles in the morning All of breakfast was great as were the accommodations. The people, flowers, quiet and general ambiance of Meadowlark makes us yearn to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms and all had a special ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Meadowlark Inn with my son's baseball team. The owners are great and very helpful and friendly. While the boys had a great time at Cooperstown the rest of us had a great time at the Meadowlark. The back of the property was great for the kids to run and play and the new covered meeting area out back was a great place for us to have a cookout one night. I would highly recommend the Meadowlark Inn for your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Springfield
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
10.7 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
868 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
307 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing