We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope you don't require fast WiFi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
B'ham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hope you don't require fast WiFi!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The basics - bed/TV/etc. - were fine. However, since WiFi is pretty much a standard in any hotel, I have to comment about it.

I was on the 4th floor, near the center of the hotel. WiFi would not even connect unless I was within a few feet of the door. Periodically, it would hold a signal near the bed or desk, but would frequently drop out. Then, when it did connect, it was pitifully slow. As in, dial-up speed slow. Hard to get anything done with this type of service.

If they can fix the WiFi service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    68
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
133
29
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
184 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice room. Clean except for the can of soup i found under the window curtain. Nice facility. Good breakfast that is well monitored and replentished. A perk to have fresh apples at checkin. Pool was very warm which we enjoyed since there wasn't a hot tub. Pool area was very wet as the drain didn't seem to work.

We would go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and comments on our hotel. We do have our housekeeping management team inspect the rooms and I am concerned about your discovery of a can of soup in the curtains. If you could contact me directly at the hotel so I can address which room you stayed and work with the staff to make sure this does not occur again I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you again for your time.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked 5 rooms, all with two queen beds, for a funeral, and they couldn't have been more helpful. We were all on the same floor, and most were near each other. The breakfast was great, especially when you have little ones with you. Cudos to the hotel clerk, who was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you J Moore for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are sorry that you had to stay with us during this loss in your family but I am glad that we could make the time a bit nicer for you and your famiy.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is a very nice property. The staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Bathroom was also spotless. We didn't have time to take advantage of the pool or fitness center. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety of hot and cold foods and again, the staff were so accommodating and cheerful. We were in the process of moving our daughter and there was ample parking available for our truck and U-haul, which was appreciated. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomfromDells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and wonderful review. The staff loves to read the reviews of our guests and they delight in pleasing everyone. I am glad that did just that for you on your stay,

We look forward to your next visit to Syracuse.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here last fall on a shopping. It was great, the price was good, rooms were clean and most importantly the staff was very friendly and the service was amazing. It's located not too far from the Destiny USA Mall which was convenient for us. The fitness room is a little sparse but ok and the pool was a little too cold for my liking. I would definitely go back and I would recommend it as a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VW1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review and insights. We do see alot of shoppers from Canada to our area, you will have to plan a return visit soon since our largest mall Destiny USA has really expanded and is adding more and more stores and restuarants. We just found out this week they are adding a Cheesecake Factory and everyone is a buzz about that.

I am sorry you thought the fitness room was sparse, we do have the required items for our size hotel but we also sit on the same street as the Gold's Gym in Dewitt,. They are a wonderful location and allow our guests to use the faciilty for a nominal fee so if you have a bit more time it is a great option.

Thank you again.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here en route from New York to Toronto. Clean and welcoming front desk. Staff very accommodating and check-in was quick. Rooms were clean and well equipped with excellent bathroom amenities. Breakfast room was large with enough seating for everyone, very bright and very well maintained. Staff was continually clearing tables and replenishing food, which was tasteful and there was a nice variety. Coffee was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargAnneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. The breakfast area is a very busy and fast paced area so I appreciate your kind comments ! They work very hard to keep things flowing along in the morning. Each & every member of the staff at the hotel reads the reviews online and appreciates your feedback.

We hope you are able to come back to Syracuse soon.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

the staff was supper friendly the hotel had a great breakfast buffet including good coffee a rarity in hotels. the room was much larger than i had expected. the only real con was that the pool smelled and the work out room was small

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linlan60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I am not sure what would cause an odor in the pool house but we will investigate your concerns immediately. While I do agree that we do not have the largest fitness center it is built in line with the size of the hotel. We also are very fortunate to have a wonderful relationship with the Gold's Gym that is on our road, and you can get a day pass for only $5.00 and use their entire facility. They also allow you to take part in any classes they have as well under that same pass. So for those who have a bit more time and want a larger work out it is a fantastic deal ! I hope that next time you stay you can try them out as well.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
3.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing