We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a couple of nights last week. The desk and breakfast staff were friendly, my room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good and plentiful. I did not have the wifi problems that another reviewer cited. My room was on the first floor in the rear of the building. The only problem I might have had was that the lighting from the parking lot was streaming in toward my windows! But, as I always try to remember a binder clip in my luggage for just this situation, no worries. (It might be a common situation because the housekeeper just left the clip on the curtain for me the next day.) I have become a fan of the HI franchises over the years and enjoyed receiving my Priority Club snack bag on check-in. If I'm back in Syracuse, I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaverlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you Waverly Cat for your review and I like your snazzy name!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back.

If you would like to contact me directly with your name I can look at the room you were in and make sure the drapes are properly installed/hung I would greatly appreciate it. I am impressed at how resourceful of a traveler you are but, we do want all of the elements in the room to be working properly !

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Syracuse.

Deanna L Granato
General Manager
deanna@hphco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    67
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
131
29
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I titled the review surprise because I'm not a huge fan of the Holiday Inn but the Holiday Inn Express is another matter. The room was clean, the bathroom had good lighting to put on my makeup (big plus since I've stayed at far nicer hotels who can't say that) and the bed was comfortable. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. I was there for 10 nights which is a long time. I do agree with the other reviewer about the internet. It wasn't the speediest but I found that to be true at the Holiday Inn as well. Overall I would stay here again and would be open to staying at another Holiday Inn Express in the future. One thing to note is the hotel has a relationship with Golds Gym (at least at the time of this review). Be sure to ask about that if you like to workout.

Room Tip: In general the hotel is located in a pretty quiet area. My room faced the front of the hotel and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you, Stacey for your review and your comments.

We do look at all feedback as a gift and love reading the reviews of our valued guests, Your review even means more for me that you were here for 10 days so you really got to see all aspects of the operation.

We have had a long standing relationship with the Gold's gym on Widewaters Parkway and we are gladly continuing it for our guests. I also just recently found out that along with use of the gym on a day pass they allow you to participate in any of the classes they offer. It's a great way to get some exercise in when on the road for sure.

Hope your work brings you to Syracuse again soon.

Deanna L Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in E. Syracuse NY last week. The service and accommodations were excellent as was the friendliness of the desk people and the lady at the breakfast room. I can not recommend this Inn enough. Deanna as the Manager knows how to train her employees and it showed. I will always stay there when I am in Syracuse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you, Donald for your thoughtful review on our hotel.

I am very proud of the staff that I have working at the hotel. They make each day a very enjoyable and they really want to learn, improve and delight our guests. I do hope each and every time our repeat guests come back it is my goal that they see us continue to improve with every changing needs and demands in the market place.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Deanna L Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B'ham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The basics - bed/TV/etc. - were fine. However, since WiFi is pretty much a standard in any hotel, I have to comment about it.

I was on the 4th floor, near the center of the hotel. WiFi would not even connect unless I was within a few feet of the door. Periodically, it would hold a signal near the bed or desk, but would frequently drop out. Then, when it did connect, it was pitifully slow. As in, dial-up speed slow. Hard to get anything done with this type of service.

If they can fix the WiFi service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice room. Clean except for the can of soup i found under the window curtain. Nice facility. Good breakfast that is well monitored and replentished. A perk to have fresh apples at checkin. Pool was very warm which we enjoyed since there wasn't a hot tub. Pool area was very wet as the drain didn't seem to work.

We would go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and comments on our hotel. We do have our housekeeping management team inspect the rooms and I am concerned about your discovery of a can of soup in the curtains. If you could contact me directly at the hotel so I can address which room you stayed and work with the staff to make sure this does not occur again I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you again for your time.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked 5 rooms, all with two queen beds, for a funeral, and they couldn't have been more helpful. We were all on the same floor, and most were near each other. The breakfast was great, especially when you have little ones with you. Cudos to the hotel clerk, who was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you J Moore for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are sorry that you had to stay with us during this loss in your family but I am glad that we could make the time a bit nicer for you and your famiy.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is a very nice property. The staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Bathroom was also spotless. We didn't have time to take advantage of the pool or fitness center. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety of hot and cold foods and again, the staff were so accommodating and cheerful. We were in the process of moving our daughter and there was ample parking available for our truck and U-haul, which was appreciated. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomfromDells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and wonderful review. The staff loves to read the reviews of our guests and they delight in pleasing everyone. I am glad that did just that for you on your stay,

We look forward to your next visit to Syracuse.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
3.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing