We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is a newer facility, with clean rooms. The location has many restaurants nearby and it is not too far from SUNY Syracuse. Breakfast is free, but you have to show up early or they run out. Overall a typical holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel besides breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly about the breakfast food so that I can explain what was going on that weekend. I apologize if there was not enough variety that day. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Syracuse so that we can make your next experience that much better.
Thank you,
Kelly MacCollum
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel while our grandson was in the Golisano Children's Hospital undergoing medical tests. The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and the included breakfast had good choices for both hot and cold breakfast items. The staff member at breakfast was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed/wanted. When staying at a hotel under the circumstances that brought us to Syracuse the last thing you need to encounter is difficulties at your hotel. We were very pleased we didn't encounter any. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor as there isn't any noise above us. They honored our request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveislandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for your five star review MernieNY!! We are sorry to hear about the circumstances that brought you to Syracuse but are very happy that you had a nice stay with us. We try to make every one of our guests feel at home when they stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you in the future!
Thank you,
Kelly MacCollum
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed over for one night while on a family shopping trip to Syracuse. In most respects this hotel was typical of the Holiday Inn Express chain in my experience: good location close to major highways; Macy's, Sears and some restaurants nearby; pleasant but not outstanding for its price point. The room was quiet, beds were very comfortable and clean, the bathroom stocked with extra towels, rooms supplied with a mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast was a disappointment: "disk" pre-made eggs which ran out; coffee ran out and was not replenished; no yogurt or fresh fruit available other than bananas; no identifiable cooked cereal, broken pancake grill. I felt sorry for the single staff member apparently tasked with all the breakfast room duties and having a hard time keeping up. Would only stay again if nothing else in our price range is available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with most of your stay with us and I apologize that your breakfast experience was not as favorable. I will look into getting a better selection of fruit and the other issues that you mentioned. We appreciate your review and hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can make your stay even better next time.

Thank you,
Kelly MacCollum
Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Express- East Syracuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Dewitt over the weekend while visiting Syracuse University. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean and quiet and we got a good night sleep. We were welcomed upon arrival and checked in immediately. We got our room on the 4th floor which was very nice. The room had two queen beds and was spacious. The bathroom was also a nice size. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We liked the pillows which were labelled soft and firm. The breakfast was adequate. The cinnamon buns are the best.
While we did not use the pool, we looked at it. It was small, but it was clean and had adequate towels around the pool area. The fitness room only had three machines. Also, very small but clean.
The location of this hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. It was about a ten minute drive to the university. While it was close to the highway, it was not right off of the highway so you did not have any traffic noise.
I would definitely stay here again while visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parenttravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your four star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would consider staying with us again in the future. We are very fortunate to be in a location close to several restaurants and shopping areas. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Kelly MacCollum
Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Express-East Syracuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were in the area for a difficult day surgery procedure. The staff at HIE was extremely friendly and helpful! We needed extra pillows, ice containers, and delayed check out due to medical needs. The staff was so cheery and accommodating. We really appreciated all their kindness and support. The room was clean, comfy, and very quiet. Just what we needed! The hotel has many restaurants within a 5 minute drive, or less. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay there again during further visits to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at this location for a very, very long stay and I would absolutely without question recommend this Hotel to absolutely everyone. Not only a great, clean and comfortable hotel, but most of all an absolutely outstanding staff. The General manager and her entire staff made me feel at home and over the long stay I feel like I made new friends in life. This team at the hotel from the general manager, the customer service desk, the breakfast staff and the room cleaning staff are absolutely outstanding, pay attention to detail and care about their customer. Do not hesitate to decide to stay at this Holiday Inn express. OUTSTANDING.

Room Tip: This entire hotel is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 1/2 years. It is consistently a good experience overall. Anytime I have noted a small problem, it has been corrected the next time I visit. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Staff is polite and friendly. Parking is easy. This time, I had two issues with the housekeeping staff cleaning my room at an appropriate time but I know there were new staff members and assume this will be straightened out at my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinainDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.0 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
599 reviews
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
592 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £85 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing