We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed only 1 night to attend the NYS Fair. But I would definitely stay again. Very clean rooms and a very pleasant staff. Free breakfast, great waffles, and atmosphere,a little crowded but it was Labor Day weekend. Small pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: Jimmy John's within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is one of the best SpringHill Suites I have visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered several options for dinner and they were excellent choices. They also provided maps and directions which were "spot on". The rooms were very clean and well designed. The breakfast area was kept cleaned and the food was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

All hotels were full everywhere else, so we came here.
And was 2nd last room available. Glad we didn't have to sleep in minivan. LOL!
Continental breakfast had many choices, but food counters we're squished(had to wait for other guests as they got food).
Room was spacious and even had an IPod/IPhone charger by bed.
No fan in bathroom. Nice separate sink with mirror.
Not good light switch access in room.
Room decor was nice!
Room thermostat on wall...liked that.
Hotel staff was friendly.
Was supposed to be a king-sized bed...hubby called front
Desk and they said," it was their size king sized bed!"
Overall, for the price, not bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle is a nice, clean modern hotel with quite roomy rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel is about 15 minutes to Syracuse University and the downtown area, so not too far out of the way. I have been to Syracuse often and what I like about this hotel is it’s outside the city so it’s quieter. I also like that this is one of the Marriott chains that offeres a free breakfast which was good. I expected a continental breakfast, but they did have a couple hot items on the buffet. We stayed here while visiting Syracuse University and even had time for a AAA baseball game where we saw the Syracuse Chiefs. The ball game was fun and relatively inexpensive!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathBri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stay in a lot of hotels, and frequent Courtyards, Fairfields, Hamptons, and the like on family trips. This is quite easily the best run hotel in this class I have seen. Beyond the expected clean and convenient, this property has a better than usual breakfast, and a culture of helpfulness in the staff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be very clean. This hotel appears to be fairly new as everything is new looking. The decor is very art deco looking and modern. I found the rooms to be very spacious with a separate sitting area with couch and desk. The room had a small fridge and microwave. The bed was great and the bathroom was very large. I would definitely stay here again or try this brand in a different city. Breakfast was free and was very fresh with a hot breakfast available. The only thing I did not enjoy was the coffee. The coffee was not Starbucks brand like I have had at other Marriott locations and I missed this amenity. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the west side of the hotel, opposite of Hwy 298 to get less noise and a quieter ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel seemed new; my room showed no signs of wear and tear, and the bathroom was spotless. The lobby is very nice and bright. There are plenty of dining options nearby - like Jimmy John's outfront or many sitdown restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Breakfast wasn't 5-star, but it was on par with other SpringHill Suites, and it's free. The little market niche by the front desk makes it easy to pick up a quick snack or drinks. Wireless was also free, which is becoming rarer these days. My room at the end of the hallway was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6580 Weighlock Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1498
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle offers an ideal location near Syracuse University, Downtown Syracuse and Destiny USA. Our Carrier Circle hotel is also convenient to I-90 and Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Standing out among other hotels near Syracuse University, our guest rooms and suites feature 25% more space for living, working & sleeping. Guests will be sure to stay productive with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, large work desk with ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and more. As one of the premier Carrier Circle hotels, we offer a free hot breakfast buffet and 24 hour fitness center with indoor pool. While staying at our Syracuse University hotel, guests will have easy access to popular area attractions including Destiny USA, OnCenter Convention Center, Everson Museum, and Carrier Dome. Business travelers can take advantage of our boardroom, ideal for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing