We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did well for last minute reservation and BIG Basketball Game crowd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
northeast US
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Did well for last minute reservation and BIG Basketball Game crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Header - Staff VERY pleasant. Thanks!
Weather tanked after an ice hockey weekend for child so made a late afternoon reservation and I was concerned about usual room request (bad knee, need a lower floor by the door). There were several hotels in the same industrial park type of location.

Again, Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The main area was very, very bright, roomy, breakfast was usual fair and packed which wasn't unexpected, they worked hard to try and keep it stocked. Waffle maker seemed to be burning waffles so I shied away from it although it could have been residue from someone else and needed wiped down but many were commenting about difficulty with it amongst themselves. I was REALLY surprised how quiet guest noise was for number of guests. .

Again, credit for Staff, very pleasant, it was relatively clean with one exception I noticed, plenty of hot water with a good shower. Really skimped on towels, only had 3 even with requests for extras on my account due to child's sport, 2nd time this has happened at the chain, we had to share towel we used on our hair. I wasn't going to desk with those bright lights at night to ask for more. Also, NO BLOW DRYER FOR HAIR..be prepared. I didn't need but if you do, consider it.

Rooms need a small kitchen sink, seemed weird compared to others in the chain.Bed was excellent, so was the sofa, firm, seemed new.

I really wish all of the Suites had 2 TV's because that whole turn to bedroom or living room doesn't really make it a suite and just annoys people.Marriott just do it. Lighting was abrasive over bed but if working or didn't have e-reader, it was perfect for reading papers/reports, etc. and it was on a dimmer. But still like sitting under a spotlight at it's lowest, considering it was in an industrial type park I see the need. Plenty of lights and outlets, no complaints there at all.

Just a few suggestions made over and over at all "suites" - 1) - the TV - please just put $100 TV's in the living room and move the bedroom one to the roomier side of the bathroom exit. Then if you need to adjust thermostat during the night and don't want to turn on a light, you won't kill your shins slamming into suitcases and the TV table. Please? those tables have sharp corners. Hang a cheap TV on the living room area wall. You could do the whole place in 2 days, really. 2) put sinks in the kitchenette because it's a toss up what you will find at each place and hard if you have your own stuff to be rinsing and cleaning for the next day in a bathroom sink while someone is sleeping? Hockey water bottles, travel mugs, sports mouthpieces, retainers, you name it, you have to turn on a light, and disturb the sleeping, because bathroom sink is in the open and shower and toilet are in their own closed area, and 3) please, upgrade the heating units to quieter ones. For anyone who is a light sleeper and has a choice this might a deal breaker. I realize you get what you pay for and overall I gave a 4 but these things need to be examined. Simple and easy to correct.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    85
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
42
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last Saturday (7 Dec.) after landing in New York Friday night and driving through the day after staying near the airport. This is not a room service type hotel nor were we met by a doorman but we did not expect this. This hotel is new and fresh with modern decor and fittings.

The hotel was easy to find with outdoor parking. Reception and check-in was quick. The room we booked was for five, two double beds and a fold out sofa with breakfast and free internet, great value! The bedroom was separated by a divider from a 'sitting' room which was a large room with a sofa, desk, fridge, and microwave. There was a huge walk-in wardrobe and the bathroom was well appointed with the usual toiletries etc. Beds were comfy.

We had an issue with a backed up toilet (not the fault of the hotel), I rang reception and there was a serviceman there in about three minutes, he fixed the problem then left only to return five minutes later with a mop unit which he cleaned up with.

Breakfast next day was good, eggs and sausage patties and all the usual breads, pastries, waffles and pancakes.

Extra towels were supplied when asked for and my wife and I both used the gym which was adequate.

When we left I spoke to the receptionist. He said, "I hope you enjoyed your stay?" I said, "We certainly did, this is a nice hotel"

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maggles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here on an overnight visit with husband and three teenagers during the Black Friday weekend. All together not too bad of a stay. Cant really complain as I used Marriott Points so it didn't cost me anything. Hotel was packed and there was a few 'questionable' young adults staying on the 4th floor just a few rooms down from us but I figured they'd make more noise than my children would :-) so I figure that was more of a bonus for me.

Pool is extremely tiny - maybe fit 10 people in at the most. Its more like a wading pool. No hot tub or sauna. Would be good for younger families with smaller children.

Breakfast was your standard "free" continental breakfast (eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk) and nothing to write home about but it fills the hunger gap. I do like the fact they have a coffee beverage service right at the front lobby where you can grab a cup of coffee or tea (or water) anytime you like. You also have a coffee maker, microwave and fridge in your room which is great.

Room was a decent size. We had a studio 2 double room so it had 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Fit the 5 of us just fine without crawling over one another. The seating area (with the pull out couch) was in a different room with a desk so it would be great for business travelers. Beds are comfortable (as most Marriott beds are). I did find the room lacking in towels - we had 2 towels for 5 people - and the shampoo/conditioner was also lacking - 1 small container for 5 people - but all it took was us to request more from housekeeping.

Close to airport and shopping. Good quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff is the highlight of the Springhill Suites in Syracuse. The young gentleman at the front desk referred to me by name, answered all my questions, and welcomed me to the hotel. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choices was available. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_Traveled010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastport, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This property is surrounded by competition yet they stand apart. What can make an industrial area/ interstate interchange area hotel stand out? Answer: the staff above all. This hotel is clean, modern and attractive. The breakfast is as expected and the surroundings are bleak but the staff are welcoming and helpful and the area has some very nice dining and attractions to offer. Very convenient to SUNY Oswego as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Perfectly designed and maintained in the Marriott tradition, this Springhill Suites provided a peaceful night after a long day of driving. We ordered dinner delivered from a nearby deli, "New York Roast" which was quick to arrive and absolutely delicious. The breakfast buffet here is awesome--loads of choices with a great selection of healthy stuff. Efficient check-in, check-out. Great night's sleep. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, NY (A Suburb of Buffalo)
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September 2013. It was a nice hotel, updated and modern. Nice breakfast selection each morning including coffee/juice/milk, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastry and bread selection, and hot dishes like pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc. Room was clean and comforable with double beds, couch, desk, micro and fridge-no complaints there. I used the fitness center which was nice because it had 3 cardio machines!! The fittness room was a bit small though with no area for stretching or moving around. Hotel seemed quiet at night eventhough the parking lot was packed. Hotel desk staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a pantry in the lobby with snack and drink selections for purchase. This location has a pool but I did not use it. The only real drawback was the size of the fitness center and room doors made a loud noise when closing but overall not disruptive and did not disturb my sleep. The hotel is in kind of a crappy area. The area seems very depressed and industrial. There are a few other hotels in the same area but not many restaurants nearby just a Ruby Tuesday and Jimmy Johns. Other restaurants are a short drive but driving seemed difficult since there arent any clearly laid out blocks everything is in 5 point circles and as I mentioned the surrounding area is depressed. This is a great stop off the NYS Thruway and 690, the Destiny USA mall is a short drive away. Also Downtown Syracuse is a short drive.

Room Tip: 4th floor- no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pack513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6580 Weighlock Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1498
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#4 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle offers an ideal location near Syracuse University, Downtown Syracuse and Destiny USA. Our Carrier Circle hotel is also convenient to I-90 and Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Standing out among other hotels near Syracuse University, our guest rooms and suites feature 25% more space for living, working & sleeping. Guests will be sure to stay productive with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, large work desk with ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and more. As one of the premier Carrier Circle hotels, we offer a free hot breakfast buffet and 24 hour fitness center with indoor pool. While staying at our Syracuse University hotel, guests will have easy access to popular area attractions including Destiny USA, OnCenter Convention Center, Everson Museum, and Carrier Dome. Business travelers can take advantage of our boardroom, ideal for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing