We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL ,STAFF, CITY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOTEL ,STAFF, CITY!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at courtyard on easters weekend for three nights on the third floor and we really enjoyed our stay . the hotel is extremely clean and well decorated I loved every aspect of it! The staff were super friendly and very accommodating . We will definitely go back to it ! The beds are so comfy the only issue was the a/c it was a bit noisy they need some updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinky2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    78
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
36
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I ahve been staying here for close to 10 years on a montly basis. The hotel has underogone many changes. This hotel has undergone the changeover as has most. Not a huge fan of it but still. Service is great, people always are happy and responsive. Fitness center is decent, if you want a full workout ask for a pass to the local club. 1 mile away and has all that you would want. A couple of decent restaraunts within walking distance if your feeling lazy. Plently of other options close by if you want pub food or better fare.

Can't go wrong here, even if rate is high.

Last thing, ask for a room facing the inside of the hotel, sometime you can hear the thruway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear David,

I appreciate your long term loyalty to our hotel and to Marriott! Thank you very much for providing your feedback and educating everyone out there about the excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as offering a free pass to the local health club. We also have our Bistro which serves breakfast and dinner.

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in a clean well appointed room. I like the new Courtyard re design, especially the lobby area. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only grief was the exercise room was not equipped well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Mickeyduke,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoy the new Courtyard re-design and had a a good experience. You will be happy to know that although we may not have the largest exercise room, we do have free passes available at the front desk to a local gym that has everything you need. It is just a 2 minute drive down the road.

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The rooms were nice and comfortable. The location was the most i liked as it was very close to where i needed to be. Room decor was ok. Beds were comfortable and there was no noise from neighbors. Had pleasant night stay. Will definitely recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VJP990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear VJP990,

I'm very glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending us to everyone!

Kind Regards,

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST MEADOW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Check in was fast, well organized, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The sleeping room is large, well lighted, extremely clean and comfortable. Heating system worked well and was easily adjusted on a cold February night. Bathroom spotlessly clean, shower good pressure. Coffee maker and mini fridge in room, flat screen tv, and the free in room wireless was a solid connection. Overall, a great stay just minutes from downtown Syracuse.

Room Tip: Three story building; third floor would be quietest, but my room on the first floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to write the kind review about your hotel stay here at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities and had a nice quiet stay. Hope to see you back here soon!

Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Cottage, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Courtyard By Marriott in many cities. They are always just fine. The one in Syracuse is a cut above, however. We loved the huge lobby that included the bar, restaurant, front desk, and sitting area around the fireplace. We're kind of in to ambiance and the fire place and the fire in it were huge...a welcome sight on a cold winter night, that's for sure.

In our room we appreciated the ease of wireless internet and the sufficient number of plug ins to recharge our various devices.

The woman at the reception desk was well trained, she made us feel like she had been waiting all week just to speak with us and make sure we felt welcome. (When one lives around NYC one becomes accustomed to indifferent people behind "service" desks who look off in the distance when speaking and make one feel as if your being there is a massive interruption.)

Nice job Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValleyCottageLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review. I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and hope you can return again soon.

Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Convenient location off of Interstate 81. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Not a lot of restraints immediately nearby but are a short drive away. Room was spacious and clean. The hotel is either new or has recently been remodeled. Only stayed one night prior to an early morning flight. It's about a 10 minute drive to the airport (early morning).

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Icshea,

Thank you for posting this guest review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. There are three restaurants within walking distance for our guests if you didn't want to eat in our Bistro. Those restaurants include Grimaldi's (Italian), Justin's Tuscan Grille (Steak, Seafood, etc.) and Ruby Tuesdays. You are correct, we were recently renovated just about 1 year ago. Thanks again for staying with us.

Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6415 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard East Syracuse
East Syracuse Courtyard
East Syracuse Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing