We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, good value on long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, good value on long stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 10 days , nice place for long stay, as you have a full kitchen, they even have two grill and a gazebo in the garden for hotel guest to use, nice neighborhood, with other hotels around, we find nice path to run outside, and they have a small gym if you need. walls are a bit thin, and sound isolation is not good, so you can awake in the middle of the night. Nice service , nice people

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulend I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass your compliments on service on to the team, they always appreciate being recognized by our guests. I'm so happy to hear that you got to enjoy all of the amenities that we provide that make your stay feel more like home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    24
    13
    14
    11
See reviews for
24
18
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Chose property because of proximity to Destiny USA mall and reasonable price for a suite with kitchen and seperate bedroom. Too bad no king beds are offered but room was clean and very quiet when not running AC. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Two BBQs out front with picnic tables but outdood garbage cans don't seem to get emptied very often as they were constantly overflowing. No restaurant. No pool but nice gym.

Room Tip: Only stayed once so no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm really glad to hear that your room was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful, I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to them. It's only with feedback like yours that we can continue to improve based on the needs of our guests. If you have a chance, please reach out to me and let me know what room you were in so that I can have someone take a look at the AC to be sure it's running as quietly as possible. I will also address the trash cans at the Gazebo with my staff. Again, thank you for your time in letting us know how we're doing and pointing out ways we can improve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Aubrey Barone
General Manager
p. 315.432.1684
e. aurso@syrhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Room is nice, comfy bed, spacious and clean room. The room has a small kitchen - with fridge and burners, sink, dishes, etc.

I didn't sleep well the night before, then drove for a number of hours and spent the day shopping, I was looking forward to a deep sleep that night. After about 3 hours of sleep, at around 2 am, the smoke detector went off. It was so shocking and loud, I literally jumped out of bed onto the floor. So disoriented, still half asleep, I was still trying to figure out if it was the alarm clock or phone, then looked up to the smoke detector and it was screaming. It continued for about a minute before finally stopping. I looked out into the hallway, and the hall was quiet. I also tried calling the Front Desk at that time, but the recording said that the office was closed. So, I hung up. I am not sure why my room's smoke detector went off - I had the a/c on, and there was no fire to be found. It took about an hour to fall back asleep, as I was perturbed to say the least.

The next morning, I asked my friend who was staying in a nearby room if she heard any commotion in the middle of the night and she said no. Then, I checked with the Front Desk. They said, there is no way that my room's detector went off without them knowing, as it shows up on the panel. Well, it did, and I wasn't in any frame of mind to argue with him. I wasn't dreaming this up. Anyways, he gave me a small discount on the room charge and we left. Will they fix the problem, not sure.

Room Tip: Check your smoke detector. Find out what to do if it goes off in the middle of the night for no app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenoser840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that this happened to you, and I can assure you it is an isolated incident and we will investigate and solve the problem so that it doesn't happen again in the future. I'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, please give me a call or email at your earliest convenience. Again, please accept my apologies and know that we will do whatever we can do correct this issue for the future.

Aubrey Barone
General Manager
315.432.1684
aurso@syrhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was a one night stay. We selected Candlewood because of our excellent experience with the chain when we were in Wake Forest, NC last year.
We got the same wonderful beds which are instantly comfortable and gave a good sleep. We had been on the road for over 7 hours, so the rest was much needed. I asked for a handicap room since I prefer a shower than I can get in and out of easily. This time I got a walk-in shower which proper handles, padded seat, and two shower heads. What a dream. Everything else was roomy and comfortable. This chain is really meant for longer stays because they have mini-kitchens which we did not use this time. This chain build there handicap rooms perfectly.
There is no pool and the bed or towels are not changed unless you indicate that you need them changes. This saves a little water and maid service. We like that but some people do not. I did not mind not having a pool, especially for a short stay. There is no complimentary breakfast but breakfast are available for purchase on an honor system. Again we did not need it.
We had to drive through a rotary (round about) to get to the property. There are a number of hotel properties clustered near the highway and all require use of the rotary to get to them. Be warned if you are not used to rotaries. There are plenty of nice eating places near by.
Very nice staff though we did not have to interact with them very long.

Room Tip: This property seems to be the furthest away from the highway from all the properties. Since I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try our best to accommodate all of our guests needs and I'm glad to hear we exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate any and all feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our first stay at a Candlewood and it will not be our last. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly, the room was clean, very spacious and beds were comfortable with great choice of channels on TV plus free WIFi.
And most important at a very very reasonable price.
Candlewood will be our first choice from now on when we travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad that Candlewood will be your hotel of choice in the future. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I came for business for 2 nights, looking for affordable, clean and good location -Candlewood Suites fit all my needs. Close to I-90 Thruway, I-690 and Carrier Circle.
The staff (David) at front desk was very welcoming after a long day on the road, checking in at 8:30 PM.
The room is large, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave and 2 burner stove, all equipped except the food! I was pleasantly surprised to find complimentary popcorn ready to pop in the microwave - nice touch! The bathroom is large and clean, shower was great.
Large flat screen TV and VCR/DVD combo.
Lots of space for your belongings, large desk with free WIFI.
See other travelers photos.
Will definitely stay here again.
This is a Holiday Inn family property so quality is expected and delivered.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LathamJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a home-like atmosphere for all of our guests. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Dave. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stay at Candlewood Suites many times each month since they have a Studio Apartment feel and you have your privacy during long term visits. This property ranks at the top of the chain. Service was perfect, the place was clean and it's close to the NY Thruway. Located just off Carrier Circle it's close to some great restaurants and a short drive to downtown Syracuse. The price is very good by comparison to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do our best to provide a clean, comfortable, home-like environment with exceptional service to all of our guests. I'm so glad to you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle

Property: Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Address: 6550 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your Syracuse home away from home at the newly renovated Candlewood Suites. Our multi-million dollar renovated extended-stay hotel is situated less than 5 miles from downtown, just off the New York State Thruway. With Syracuse University, Onondaga Lake, Destiny USA shopping center and the city’s best restaurants less than six miles away, staying at Candlewood Suites is like having your own apartment in the heart of Syracuse. Our 92 condo-style suites feature flat-screen TVs, DVD players, spacious bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Premium appliances like a stovetop, dishwasher, garbage disposal and full-size refrigerator make it easy to prepare great meals in the comfort of your guestroom. Our cozy bedding ensures a great night of sleep, while our spacious work desks and complimentary Wi-Fi help guests stay connected and productive. Arriving with a four-legged friend? Just let us know and we’ll be happy to book you into a pet-friendly suite. Forgot to pack your toothbrush or need to purchase a quick meal? Our on-site Candlewood Cupboard is ready for you, stocked with breakfast items, snacks, beverages, toiletries and more. Other convenient amenities like free guest laundry and a state-of-the-art fitness center make Candlewood Suites a perfect choice for extended stays in Syracuse. Our condo-like accommodations have become a favorite for our extended day travelers seeking comfortable temporary housing close to downtown. Whether you’re relocating to the area or just want to surround yourself with the conveniences of home, you’re sure to love our all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Candlewood East Syracuse
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing