We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed 15 March 2013

To me my room was horrid. I used to work for a hotel so I know what needs to be done. I always check my room from top to bottom. The bathroom was not cleaned. There was pee all over the toilet seat, the towels werent white almost a grey tent to it. The cushion on the window seat was busted with foam coming out very displeasing. Our room was a handicap room and came with a queen and a TWIN bed. The box spring was busted open with stuffing falling out. The mattress cover was full of stains. There was no fitted sheet just two flat sheets. Everything was full of dust, phone, tv, remote and desk. After buying a sheet set, a towel set and cleaning supplies it was doable for the two nights we stayed. Granted it was only $50 a night certain things should still be up to par reguardless if its $50 or $500 a night. Like clean sheets and the toilet at LEAST wiped clean. Very displeased but you get what u pay for I guess

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dt2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is an old Micro Hotel...it was a small room that does need updating...but after reading all the reviews we took a chance..it was good if you are just staying for the night and need a place to sleep..had breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave196161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I chose this motel because of price; I just needed an average room for a next day early morning flight- this served the purpose; suggest that you ask to see your room before completing check-in as some rooms are in better condition than others; desk people were very helpful; they did not have a shuttle service to the airport but they are affliated with a taxi service that gives a flat $20 rate one way; they also allowed me to park there for 1.5 weeks for free! Walls were thin but neighbors were quiet; good dining choices very nearby. $45 rate for my wife and I. Basic lodging (no hair dryer).

Room Tip: inspect your room before checking in; some are better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickTickCanton_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LETI80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non smoking room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#15 of 19 in East Syracuse
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse ...
#14 of 19 in East Syracuse
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Address: 6608 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location minutes from I-90 and perks like free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free local and Long distance phone calls to the US and Canada - the wallet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn is poised to provide a convenient and budget-conscious stay for all our patrons. At Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel East Syracuse
East Syracuse Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing