We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accomodating”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while on our way to Long Lake, NY. The rooms could definitely use an update. The ac in our room had no knobs and was not on when we arrived. We turned the ac on and opened the window with a screen that had a huge hole. We showered and the room never cooled down, tried to call the front desk and the phone didn't work. Hubby dressed and went to front desk. They were very accommodating and moved us to a new room which was not as "torn up" as previous room. We had a good nights sleep which was all we were looking for. In my eagerness to be on our way, I realized that I left my orthopedic pillow behind, but did not make the effort to retrieve it as we were traveling, I hope someone is enjoying it! All in all, I would have to say we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    20
    22
    16
    28
See reviews for
10
36
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had a long drive from London Ontarion to Syracuse and arrivednat 4:00 am to be greeted by nobody at the front desk.

I waited a half hour and even tried to call from the front desk area and did not work.

When the front desk person arrived carrying a bowl cereal and not care we waited and he was very rude.

Here is your key and did not explain where the room is....nice work.


Just keep in mind the next morning I complained and eric at the front desk was very very helpful ...remember i am one voice but the words I write can be seen by lot of people.

Its all about custome service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bass4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. Your one voice is very important to us! It is always our aim to impress our guests, no matter when they arrive, and your comments have brought an important service issue to our attention. We hope you'll return and enjoy a much more hospitable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand rapids
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

ASK FOR A ROOM AWAY FROM ANY OF THE SIDE DOORS!
People were in and out all night and the door would slam shut every time.

I also asked for a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes. When I asked the front desk if the room was in fact non-smoking they assured me it was but the non-smoking sign had been ripped off the door. They said that they could come in and spray the room with something but adding fragrances would've made the situation worse. They also said I could open the window but the screen had holes in it.

The rooms themselves were very odd. They look like hospital rooms with the bench seating in front of the window, the tv on top of the closet and mirrors everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side doors. They slam when people come in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our ultimate goal to exceed your expectations and it is disheartening to learn that we did not do this. Know that your comments will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you'll return to see for yourself. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pleasantly suprised. Nice hotel, clean. Quiet. Easy to get to off the thruway. Budget priced. Room was clean, nice tv. Drawback is ice machine was on second floor. Management very nice and helpful. Air conditioning worked well.

Room Tip: We chose a king size non smoking room. Average size room, with a desk and chair. Bathroom average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I am so glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and hospitality. It is wonderful to hear from our guests who have enjoyed our service enough to give such a high rating and complimentary review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean, basic accommodation, a/c worked well. This is a budget-priced hotel. The bathroom sink had a large crack down the side. The staff were responsive, but not very friendly (requests were handled quickly though).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveG830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very adequate. Mirrors everywhere are unsettling . Rooms lit by fluorescent lights. CRTv is old skool. Bed is adequate. Room is pragmatic in its approach. It is a place of rest, no more no less. It's perfect for the budget traveler off I-90, close to the highway and inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. Thank you for your business and review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Unfortunately this is one of the worst ABVI we have stayed at. It used to be a Microtel and was coverted in the last 2 years as the previous ABVI just a block away was one of the best on their network. The rooms are micro, the beds are uncomfortable, the lighting poor and the pillows are mushy and warn out. Also security was an issue as the secure locks to the outside in the hallway were broken and obviously had been for a long time.The price was great $59 but in this case I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: There are many hotels within a block or two (Carrier Circle), shop around
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonjours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and revealing review. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Address: 6608 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location minutes from I-90 and perks like free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free local and Long distance phone calls to the US and Canada - the wallet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn is poised to provide a convenient and budget-conscious stay for all our patrons. At Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel East Syracuse
East Syracuse Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing