We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at Doubletree hotel in Syracuse. There are some really great features that our children enjoyed, such as the pool, jacuzzi and fitness room. The pool is a great size and the kids had fun As far as accommodations, the rooms are small and some parts are not updated. The beds are not comfortable (double size) and the mattress moves quite a bit when turning while sleeping. We were woken up prematurely when the alarm went off from a previous guest. Stayed at Springhill Suites this week as well and liked them better.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past year, and generally I like it very much. This time, while the staff and breakfast buffet continued to be fine, I was disappointed that I didn't feel my room was as clean as it should be. Also, the daily maid service didn't replace items like used glasses. So, still a good hotel, but they need to improve the maid service...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

As a Hilton Diamond member, I always try to stay at Hilton properties. We stayed there this past weekend while visiting my daughter who goes to SU. We were very fortunate to get upgraded to a lovely suite with living/dining area, which was very spacious. We had the opportunity to try the pool and have the buffet breakfast, both which were very good. Also, when we got back to the hotel in the evening, we had received a very nice box of chocolates for being Hilton elite members. This was an extremely nice touch which I have rarely seen in Hilton hotels in the USA and which I appreciate very much. We were able to get an excellent rate, and hope to be able to stay there again in the near future. Thanks Double Tree for making our stay special!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Family enjoyed the stay - room was on the smallish size - restaurant and bar staff were extremely good. Pool was very hot and we had to request new towels on 2 separate occasions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent_Travaler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay experience and we are so glad to hear that both you and your colleagues were pleased with everything from the bed, to your shuttle needs! We look forward to your return in the future and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I recommended this property to my colleagues based on reviews in TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. No one in my group had any issues, the food and drink were above average, and even mid-week this is clearly a popular spot for groups and conventions. Rooms were large and - avoiding a pet peeve - the heating/cooling unit can be set for "fan only" to create a nice white noise without big bangs when the A/C cycled. Great for sleeping well, and the bedding was up to DoubleTree standards. Bathroom was spotless and service very attentive. Front desk staff was always helpful. The hotel van was very helpful to my guests from far away, and was able to meet all their needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Got this on Priceline "Name your own price" for 60% of the suggested booking price. Manager's reception of champagne/snacks at 5:30pm on a Wednesday evening is a nice touch, along a cookie upon checkin. Nice warm pool and hot tub. Don't understand why there are teen age kids overnight on a Wednesday evening...No wonder our education system isn't the best... Didn't get a king room as requested, but double bed was very comfortable. WiFi was complementary contrary to Doubletree website....Thanks DoubleTree. Also complementary coffee in the morning in the lobby...a nice touch.

Room Tip: 4th floor room had a small balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My family and I recently stayed one night at this hotel on our way from Toronto to NYC.
We have young children and a car trip from Toronto to NYC is too long for them.
So we decided to stay overnight in Syracose, as it is half way from Toronto to New York.
We stayed at Doubletree once, a few year ago in Niagara Falls, and we liked the hotel there, so decided to give it a try in Syracose.
We did the same on our way back from NYC to Toronto, and again, were very satisfied with this hotel!

The hotel is located close to highway, but it was not noisy.
The room was spacious and clean, the beds were very comfortable.
The bathroom was clean and looked like it was renovated recently.
Our kids liked the check-inn welcome cookies, the parents liked the coffee maker with great coffee/tea in the room :)
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna2008Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £78 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing