We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed here during a shopping trip to the Waterloo Outlets and Destiny USA Mall. The hotel staff were pleasant, and rooms were clean. We were too tired to head into town and took a risk eating at the restaurant for dinner. To our surprise the meal was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during your shopping excursion here in Syracuse. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding our restaurant and know Chef Ron will be thrilled to see them as well.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    307
    179
    62
    41
See reviews for
293
175
49
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Sept. of 2013 while attending a convention there. The hotel was quite full, as there was a wedding going on that weekend also. Even though the place was packed, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The transportation manager gave me some great tips on the local golf courses and helped me select one that was just the type that I wanted. We attended several functions that were catered by the hotel, and I have to say that the food was excellent. It was well prepared, served hot, and the service was good. We had breakfast every day in the restaurant and the buffet selection was excellent. My only criticism of the hotel was in the cleanliness of the room in which we stayed. On the surface it looked quite good, but if you looked behind bedside tables, and the headboards, there was quite a bit of dust. We also had a window that looked out on the north side parking lot, that hadn’t been cleaned on the outside in ages. It seemed to make the whole room a little dingy. However, on a positive note, I have to give them compliments on the desk chair. All of the functions on it actually worked which made it very comfortable. All in all, it was a very good place to stay at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input both the good and the "areas for improvement" and are thrilled to hear that you would certainly consider us again next time you visit Syracuse! I especially appreciate the great detail you provided regarding both the hotel space look and feel, while also highlighting some of the nice interactions you had with our team members along the way!

Until next time, thank you!

Kevin M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Love staying there, service, atmosphere, everything was 5 star at a 3 star price. Staff is super friendly and the warm chocolate cookies at check in set the mood for a wonderful stay. the pool is spotless and checked constantly to make sure towels etc., are available. Housekeeping checks to make sure you have everything you need. Staff are always smiling and doing that little extra to make guests feel relaxed and welcome.

Room Tip: close to shopping, restaurants, easy access to highways, whether on business or pleasure great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It's amazing how the smell of fresh baked cookies can put you into a happy place and I appreciate you taking the time to share how this simple gesture lays the groundwork for a great visit to Syracuse!

Your detail on the "little things" that our staff did to make you feel welcome and comfortable is truly appreciated and taking the time to make sure that the TripAdvisor community sees this means so much to me and the entire DoubleTree team!

Thank you!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We were booked on a floor with a university hockey team and even though they were a bit noisy, I have travelled in large groups like that before and it is to be expected. The breakfast served at the hotel restaurant was amongst the best I have ever experienced. Would definately come back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
There definitely seems to be a theme when it comes to feedback on our hotel and a providing a a great breakfast experience tops this list! We appreciate you sharing this with your fellow travelers and also for your understanding on what sounds like a very busy group weekend!

If your travels bring you state side again in the future please feel free to reach out and let me know your coming!

Safe Travels,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was conveniently located from the airport. The upscale feel with a reasonable price made this a great choice. The business meeting rooms, food and airport shuttle made this an easy business trip and kept me stress free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
James,

Thank you for sharing your extremely positive experience from your recent stay with us and for recognizing our location and overall value as a few reasons you will visit us once again! The fact that you are willing to recommend us as a place that makes travel just a little bit easier to cope with means the world to us and we truly appreciate it!

Warm regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is extremely clean and modern. Very nice staff! Delicious breakfast - homemade omelets are delicious! Hotel staff is extremely professional and kind. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if coming back to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TOCNOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share with your fellow travelers! I will make sure to share your comments on the breakfast with Chef Ron and the team and we certainly look forward to your return on your next visit to Syracuse!

Safe Travels,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Hotel and room were very clean. I stayed on a business trip. There wasn't a large variety of restaurants close by but there is one at the hotel. Convenient location and would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albrecht315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us and for recognizing our location and cleanliness as a few reasons you will visit us once again while in Syracuse on business! We truly appreciate it!

Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
583 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing