We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights recently for a convention. Staff was pleasant and helpful, except I have to give housekeeping a low score. Our room was not cleaned Friday and the maid packed all my bath items into my overnight bag on Saturday despite the fact we were not checking out until Sunday. She said she thought we checked out. The breakfast and lunch provided for our conference was average. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tls15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and apologize you were disappointed in our bedding and the overall housekeeping service for which we pride ourselves in.

We hope you give us another shot in the future to let us show you that this is not the norm for the DoubleTree Syracuse

Thank you,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    288
    170
    56
    37
See reviews for
269
155
42
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
350 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Hotel exceeds hospitality expectations ..from upon our arrival to our departure..this stay was truly delightful and enjoyable..the staff was beyond congenial …the effort they ALL exerted makes Conrad Hilton Proud i do say..the little things were big things ..roses greeting packages hospitality hour …notes to the families of the syracuse graduates..made this stay one to remember…book your next stay or event here you will be thrilled with the results ….

Room Tip: all rooms are pleasant the only draw back is the convention area is up front and makes for a long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
As a frequent Hilton guest, I so appreciate you taking the time to share the consistency of service and more importantly that we made you feel appreciated and welcome during such a special time!

Gracie and congratulations on your graduate!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syrcuse, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

AC in room wouldn't get room temp below 75 when its 60 outside! no breakfast except in add on rest. Have had much better rooms at a much better price in this area. Keep looking for a much better experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Mark,

It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that impacted your stay. Although we do everything we can to operate our "single line" HVAC system as best we can during transition seasons, sometimes stark temperature differences within a day or two can sometimes be a challenge. Thank you for your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Thank you,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelter Island, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were guests at the DoubteTree when we attended the graduation at
Syracuse University. Prices of rooms during the graduation weekend were
inflated all over the vicinity so there is no relationship between cost and value.
Putting that aside, the hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, towels are
ample. The fitness center, and business center are both small but are
available as is an indoor pool. The outdoor pool was closed because of
"pending renovations."
A very fine breakfast buffet is served but the cost may be high [again it might
be the effect of the weekend festivities]. It was $14.95 per person although it was
also possible to order ala carte. Fresh eggs, omelets, waffles all available as
was an array of breakfast muffins, breads, etc.
We also received a welcome bag on our arrival containing bottles of water
and some snacks. The hotel is evidently known for its chocolate chip cookies
and each person who checks in is given a warm and quite tasty cookie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I somehow thought this was a suite hotel and not a regular hotel room with no sitting furniture in it. Luckily the staff were able to provide a refrigerator. I found the room very hot and was told that there was no cool air so I should turn off the fan (which seemed counterintuitive but was correct). The wifi was free. I did not eat breakfast here. The location is fairly easy to get to. The door in the back was not accessible. There was garbage (leftover food and bag) sitting in the foyer from the 'back' door (where you enter on the second floor although it seems ground level) for two days so attention to detail wasn't consistent. I tried the tavern one night. Please do not be lured into buying the salad bar add-on which was minimal, had 'fresh' fruit straight from a can, some funky potato salad, and not too much of interest. The adult beverage I bought was way overpriced. I ordered a sandwich and it was really not very good nor was the fries. Probably fine but I think the food is best for the captive audiences that are here for conferences.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The wait staff seemed less engaged than at most hotels this size. One maid staffer could not speak English and had no idea where the ice machine was on the floor. When asking a wait staffer why there wasn't any water on the tables at a buffet breakfast, she pointed to the beverage area and said you could get it yourself. But probably the worst oversight was not asking whether you wanted a chocolate chip cookie on check-in. It's only their marketing protocol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My stay was business travel. Overall the hotel and service were top notch. Sadly, the buffet style breakfast and lunch while tasty for the most part were usually very cool in temperature. I was in the first five at each meal, so the food did not sit too long. This ruined the trip for me. I will return, but will eat only at the hotel restaurant from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing