We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Alden, United States
1 review
“Hotel stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel stay was very nice, the meals were good and the room was nice but the sink did not drain so when you brushed your teeth it fillled up with water. The front desk people could be a bit more friendlier and accommodating the same people have greeted us the last three years and are not too friendly when you ask them for something

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest opinion and while I am sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with a few of our staff members, we hope you still found us a place that you stay with again if given the opportunity. As with all our reviews, we will use your comments as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction.
Thank you,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    307
    179
    62
    41
See reviews for
293
175
49
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hilton hotels are a national brand and live up the it billing will alway say there. Clean and quiet is what i'm alway looking for will return if in Syracuse. Syracuse in one of my main travel area for the next couple of year and i will recomend this hotel for a great stay and comfortable night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hyron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
As a frequent guest, I so appreciate you taking the time to share the consistency of service among the Hilton brands and more importantly I hope that we continue to time and time again make you feel appreciated and welcome!

Gracie!

Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The people at the hotel were very nice but the beds were horrible. They were very soft and worn, the temperature in the rooms were also very hard to controls. I am a frequent traveller and I think that this is worse I have ever slept in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input both the good and the "areas for improvement" in regards to your bedding comfort and the temperature controls and will definitely look at your input with both our Housekeeping and Engineering teams

Until next time, thank you
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

They need to better manage their "weekend" guests, for two nights, we had to deal with extremely loud guests @ 3am in the morning and hotel never dealt with it. Below average guest services, their staff looked tired and didn't want to be at work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can tell that it is an older property, but it was clean and nice. We had some neighbors that had an unruly child the last night so more noise than usual. We had the breakfast buffet and it was excellent. Chef made to order eggs and waffles were very good.

Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyboy-LNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share your positive experience! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and that we made your visit nice and comfortable!

Sincerely,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree in Syracuse, with our two children. The hotel was spotless and the staff at the front desk was extremely courteous. We had dinner and breakfast in the morning and both were very good. The kids love the breakfast buffet so they have many choices. We also had a belgian waffle made for us in the buffet station, which was delicious. My children went in the swimming pool (indoor) that was heated and also very clean. I let them stay in until 9:00 at night, and they were in NO rush to get out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank RainieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm glad to hear your kids enjoyed your time in the pool and that you found the property welcoming for you and your family along with a delish breakfast!

Safe Travels and again thank you,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Worst Mistake I have made in a long time staying at this hotel. Rooms are worn and in need of refurb. Hallway had mold/musty smell almost line someone had recently urinated. The restaurant was quite unsatisfactory. first of all the service was worse than slow and then they ruin not one but two steaks because the "chef" cannot make one medium rare. Overall not a satisfactory experience. I may not know which hotel to stay at in Syracuse but I certianly know which one NOT

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing