We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and service, great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I totally recommend this hotel, the services and staff are absolutely amazing, they are taking an extra help for their guests, also the rooms are lovely and very nicely cleaned and decorated, definetely will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed at the Cresthill Suites 4 or 5 times during our regular trips to Canada and had always been happy with the friendly service and good value. We even planned our trips around our stay at Cresthill. Our last visit however, was a real disappointment. So many little things that didn't work in the room. A sofa so grimey that we had to get a towel to sit on! They must have a generous long term stay policy, as witnessed by the number of "resident" families, but that made it feel more like an apartment building than a hotel. We will be looking for something else for our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyinct2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We loved our stay at CrestHill Suites over New Year's. Immediately upon arrival, we were greeted by Leo at the reception desk. What a friendly and helpful person! He greeted us and our daughters with real warmth and caring. The suite itself was beautiful. Tastefully decorated with very comfortable queen beds, a nice kitchen and sitting area. The vaulted ceiling provided a very spacious feel. The hot breakfast buffet provided a great start to our day, with sausages, scrambled eggs, french toast, fruit salad and many other choices. We would have stayed longer, but unfortunately we had to leave early because of an impending winter storm. We have stayed in many hotels and suites. This one is a keeper...we will definitely stay again and have already recommended it to family members who visit Syracuse frequently!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights in December 2011 after Christmas and were extremely pleased with the suite and the people who manage this establishment. From the front desk to the maids these were truly friendly people who cared. The room was a king suite with pull out single couch in front separate room. The bathroom was large and very clean-no mold. Everything from the full kitchen to the seating areas were very clean , Besides coffee, popcorn was in the basket for your use with the microwave. NICE TOUCH! They have a unique idea-lite dinner for those who do not want to go out , On the refrigerator is the menu for that night. We had Italian sausage and a salad . Also coleslaw was available. Beer and wine also was included. This is free with your room charge-no hidden fees. The breakfast was good with french toast and bacon one morning and scrambled eggs the next with sausage. I wish they would extend breakfast hours to 9:30AM as some people showed up in pajamas at 9AM to get some before closing. of course coffee and juice also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for value,cleanliness and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a party of 6 women staying in the 2 bedroom suite and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Enjoyed the breakfast and the evening reception. The rooms were clean and had enough space for all of us. If we ever go back to Syracuse, we will definitely return here!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank able2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed in many hotels and this one is by far the cleanest, friendliest, and best bang for the buck. I would highly recomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Pros:
Our room was large and had 2 queen beds. It was virtually an apartment because it had a sitting area with a large flat screen TV and a kitchen complete with utensils and a dishwasher. The room was quiet just the way we liked it. We arrived at 6 PM and were pleasantly surprised to be informed that dinner was complimentary and available till 7PM. Breakfast was also complimentary. Obviously the place is intended for long stays. My wife and I were in a non-smoking room. Visually the room was clean. The staff were friendly.

Cons:
There was a strong smoke smell in our room which we disliked. When I reported this to the front desk, I was told that the adjacent rooms were both smoking rooms, the smell must have seeped thru, sorry, he said. The hallway had even a stronger smoke smell and the carpet looked dirty.
We used the side entrance because it was closest to our room. The entrance was dirty. It was obvious that it was used frequently by people with dirty / muddy boots.

Room Tip: If you can't stand cigarette smell, you'd better not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uhamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £56 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing